Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2003

      This was very yummy, everyone enjoyed this in my house. I have made tuna casserole before but with peas, but there are people in my family who hate peas, so thought I would give this a try. The ingredients are normal cuboard. The only thing is that you did not list onion in your ingredients required. I used 1 small onion and diced it. I will make this again. Thank you Faith77

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      This is a very good recipe. I omitted the celery and i used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of celery. It was a little bland, but with some salt it tasted really good. Instead of shell noodles I used spirals and it turned out fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      I thought it was a bit bland so I threw in some cheddar and it was great! Also used rockfish instead of tuna.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      pretty good the first night but fab the second and third day for lunch, and im not even a big fan of celery.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      I have made this recipe many times. It is one of my family's favorites. Sometimes when I have leftover rotissrie chicken, I will use that in place of tuna. Serve with corn & a salad. If I'm lucky I will have a little left over for lunch the next day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      I gave this recipe 5 stars because my boys loved it SO much. I omitted the celery and pimiento because I knew the kids wouldn't eat I them. Instead of shell pasta, I used whole wheat noodles broken into small pieces. Like other reviewers, I used canned chicken instead of tuna and a mixture of wheat germ and bread crumbs for the topping. To lower the fat content, I sprayed the saute pan with nonstick spray instead of using butter and gave the crumb topping a good spray with butter flavored nonstick spray instead of mixing with butter. Baked for 25 minutes and it was just right. We will have this again, for the kid WOW factor!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      This was easy to put together, but it was a teeny bit bland and a bit heavy on the celery. No stars - these last two complaints could have been my fault since I somehow forgot to add the onion, and I don't want to fault the recipe if it was really my fault.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      This was a good casserole. I wanted to use whole wheat pasta and couldn't find shells so I used whole wheat bowties which worked well. I also used wheat germ instead of breadcrumbs. I wanted to add more veggies to the dish so I did add a cup of peas, but I won't do that next time, it didn't really go well (which is probably why it's not in the recipe! LOL). I will make this again and just make a veggie side dish or salad to go with it. Thanks for a great tuna recipe! UPDATE: This was even better reheated the next day for lunch, with the peas and all.. LOL! DH even requested the remaining leftovers for lunch the third day. Thanks again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2004

      This was delicious!! And very easy to make. I used egg noodles instead of shell pasta, and I also used canned chicken instead of tuna. I will definitely make this again! (Great as leftovers, too!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2003

      We have come to love this recipe in my house! All the kids have learned to make it (well, the 5-yr-old helps by doing a "swimming tuna" dance) & it's a Friday night staple. Thanks so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      this was ok but rather bland. i made as written, but added 2 cans of tuna and reduced butter to 2 tbs. total.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 367.1
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    35%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 45.6 mg
    15%
    Sodium 443.0 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 16.4 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes