Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna-Noodle Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna-Noodle Casserole

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2012

      Sorry, followed recipe but this wasn't well received by family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      This was the best tuna noodle casserole we've had in a long time! I've made this several times since I first found it 8 months ago. The only changes we make is omitting the pimentos. Wisking the roux in with a dab of milk helps. Constantly wisking as you add in the liquid is my trick to keep it from clumping up. What a wonderful comfort food for a cold night. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      I wondered the same thing as another reviewer - which was what is there to thicken with a can of condensed soup (step 10) so what I did was to add about 3/4 of a cup of milk to the butter/flour/salt/pepper which quickened up thickly. I removed from heat and stirred in the undiluted soup (I used cream of celery), and about a half a cup of sour cream- instead of the full cup of sour cream called for. I also used peas instead of pimentos. A good, but not outstanding, tuna casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Loved it...but i deleted the pimentos, added peas, cheese, mushrooms and then potato chips to the top. was trying to recreate my father in laws recipe...came close. great comfort food

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      so delicious! It is definitly a comfort food. My finicky daughter loved it as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      This was a very good tuna noodle casserole. Very rich and full of flavor! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      This was soooo good. I used parsley instead of basil because I had none and no pimiento for the same reason. I also added cheese to the mix and peas and topped it with more cheese. I was told it was the best one ever. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

    • on March 01, 2008

      I fixed this last night. I divided it into two pans and took half to a friend who had broken her wrist. The sour cream made it a wonderful "comfort" food. We loved it. Next time I think I'll add some peas to get more vegetables. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      Right now I am questioning what there is to "thicken" in a can of cream of mushroom soup (w/no liquid added) and a roux.... It's alrady a thick glob.... I am confused but still moving on with it. Hope there is nothing left out....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      This one was a hit with the whole family, including the picky five year old. I used about 1/2 tsp more butter for the breadcrumbs and I added peas to it just to have some veg in there! We all thought it was awesome though and will be having it as a future favorite. Thanks ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      This is really creamy and there is plenty of crunchy topping for everyone! I cut the recipe in half and it made at least 3 generous servings. After the first bite my BF said, "this is Good!" which is quite a compliment from this picky eater. I didn't have pimientos, and I think next time I might try and add some diced pickled jalapenos. Thanks Sharlene for this winning recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna-Noodle Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 429.4
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    40%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 57.3 mg
    19%
    Sodium 884.5 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 22.3 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites