Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Melt on English Muffins for 2 Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Melt on English Muffins for 2

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2002

      Dorthy, this was soooo good!!! Honestly I will say I was a little hesitant about the artichoke hearts with tuna combination but OH MY, it really is DELICIOUS!!!! I had this for dinner last night and DH and DD were eating Taco Bell (yuck) and guess what they each ended up having...you got it some of mine. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2002

      I didn't have all the ingredients on hand, so I improvised and used hearts of palm. Delicious. I'll definitely make this one again. I even felt a little "righteous" as I think the recipe is light in calories, only a small amount of olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      I served this for my father in thanks for painting my kitchen :-) Very good, but since he doesn't like crunchy things, I didn't toast the muffins first. Will definately do that next time! I didn't use the cayenne pepper and used regular chunk light tuna in water. Very tasty!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      So simple and so good! As suggested, I served them with bowls of soup for a light supper when I was simply out of energy to do any complicated cooking. DH had never had a tuna melt before and was quite impressed with it. I added a little light mayo to the tuna, omitted the artichokes, threw in a few capers, spread it on whole wheat muffins and topped with cheddar cheese. Yummy! Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      I can get pretty tired of Dh's tuna salad but this is a 27* keeper, Derf. Thank you for saving me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Oh. My. Gorsch! This was so incredibly good--and I don't generally gush over Tuna Melts! We used provolone cheese--of course,anything with provolone is exquisite--but I'd like to make these again with cheddar, too. And we used regular, run-of-the-mill tuna, left out the cayenne, and used less lemon and more olive than called for (being not-so-keen on the lemony tang). I cannot believe how GOOD this was. Will definitely be making again! *January 2008 Photo Swap*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Tuna melts, tuna melts, oh my yum! Had all ingredients on hand, the artichoke hearts add a nice little smooth taste, loved the cayenne pepper, and used swiss cheese to top it off. Added a bit of garlic powder, and fresh ground pepper. Lovely and warm on a cold, rainy day in Maryland. Thank you, Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      This is a great Tuna Melt recipe. Perfect for 1-2 people. The tuna was tangy, and the oregano and cayenne gave it a nice combination of flavor. I used provolone cheese because it is milder. Cheddar would have been good too, but I really liked the mile cheese. Very nice on the toasted muffins. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      What a wonderful suprise. I picked this recipe knowing it would be healthier than the standard mayo-tuna mix. However, after mixing all the ingredients (minus the optional artichokes), it didn't seem to have the depth of flavor that 'normal' tuna salad does. Was I every wrong. After putting on the cheese and baking for 10 minutes on 350 (my broiler isn't working), I was treated to a perfectly yummy meal. The tuna gets a lovely bite from the lemon juice and cayenne, and the cheese melts into the tuna, making it richer. Wonderful and will definitally be making this again and again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      My hubby loved it, and Oh so simple! Great for a busy Saturday afternoon lunch! We didn't have artichoke hearts on hand but the melts were perfectly fine. Also, great idea for work... mix ahead and simply throw in the toaster/broiler at work. Better than ham and cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Melt on English Muffins for 2

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 357.4
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    31%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 54.5 mg
    18%
    Sodium 797.7 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 32.7 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites