Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Melt Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Melt

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2011

      Light, delicious taste. Very easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      Delicious! The only change I make is to omit the shallot. I've made this several times and some just eat the tuna mix without the tomato and cheese, full of flavor that way too. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      Tasty! We will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      This made a great lunch for DH and I. I halved the recipe and used whole grain bread. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      This was so tasty and satisfying; the best tuna melt I've had by far. I used a 425 gram can of tuna so added a little extra mayo, and eight shakes of Tabasco. I used white bread, frying it in a pan on the stove top so it crisped, vine-ripened tomatoes, extra sharp cheese and everything else as listed. Needless to say I'll be making it again, and soon. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      This has a great flavor to it... not like the plain mayo kind I've had all my life. I'll never go back, this is a keeper! (it's even good not toasted).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2006

      Yummy! Believe it or not, this is the first time I've ever eaten a hot tuna sandwich. I loved it! I did grill it, rather than toast it, however. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      These made a nice healthy addition to a bowl of soup for DH and me at lunch. They are nice and toasty. I used Roma tomatoes, sliced thin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      Used your technique of toasting, but added some dijon, mustard, grated carrots to the filling. I actually prefer the really toasty texture to the buttery grilled! Drank an iced coffee with it and it was a super lunch. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Melt

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.9
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    30%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 43.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 644.7 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 29.6 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites