Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Macaroni Salad

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2013

      Oh my goodness, what a delicious salad! I halved the recipe in case we didn't like it...big mistake. We ate it all at one meal. The only change I made was to add some small cubes of cheese and to chop up the eggs and mix them in. Thank you for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Excellent! The only thing I left out the sour cream and green onions, didn't have any. Will add the next time I make it. DH said it was the best he's had.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2014

      Did this for a church fellowship, it was a huge hit. Everyone loved it. It's a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2013

      Add a drained can of peas. perfection...............

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      This is very taste and have made it my new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      Thanks Kitten for sharing yet another 5 star recipe! Like a fool, I only made half of the recipe and regretted it immediately. I did everything as instructed and we were very pleased. Next time I'll make the whole recipe or maybe even double it. It is by far the best macaroni salad ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      kittencal, you have the best recipes!!! thanks for another winner! only macaroni salad i've ever made that i haven't been disappointed in....so very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      I just mixed this one up as I am always trying to find a tuna macaroni salad that I really like for my "go to" recipe. I think this may be the one! I made exactly according to directions except i used dill relish and pickle instead of the sweet because of personal preference. This tasted awesome and that's before its had time to chill! I can't wait to try this in a few hours when I serve with dinner! It was very easy and you can always omit or add extra ingredients per personal taste! Thanks for posting Kitten!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      so delicious! so many tuna pasta salads are tasteless, but this one has great zip! i left out the green pepper, celery, and sweet pickles and added a few extra tablespoons of the relish to compensate. thanks for another great recipe, kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      Really great recipe! Easy to play around with, and the combination of flavors is great. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      We loved this recipe, No celery so i through in a drained & rinsed can of white beans, The dressing is what really makes this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Basically halved this recipe and made it for DH's lunch, and he loved it! The dressing is terrific! I had a little extra of it and put it on a leftover salmon patty sandwich, and I really enjoyed it there as well. We'll definitely be seeing this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      Sweet and tangy macaroni salad! I used lowfat mayonnaise and lowfat sour cream and it was still nice and creamy. I chopped 2 of the eggs and mixed them right in. It's got lots of nice textures and flavors going on.... not the same old boring tuna/mac salad. You definitely do NOT want to sub Miracle Whip for the mayonnaise, or it will be way too sweet. Thanx for sharing this yummy salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      This was great. I would have never thought to use mustard in tuna salad, but it was great. I omitted the sour cream and put in only about 3/4 c of mayo (light) we like our tuna on the dry side. Made a great light dinner. YUMMY, thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      I made this for a picnic and everyone told me how good it was. I had a few people ask me for the recipe. I made a double batch and I kind of shorted some of the ingredients (like onions) when I doubled the recipe. Next time I won't. The flavor was good but I think it would have been GREAT if I had followed it exactly. Several people also mentioned they really liked the pickles in it. This is a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      Just when I thought I had seen all the Tuna Salad recipes that anyone could she comes along with another. I thought I had caught her, and that she really just couldn't give us a recipe THAT much different. Wrong again. This is different and the flavor hints of the ingredients are all over it. Mine turned out with a lovely golden color, looked as good as it tastes and because of the different color everyone didn't think it was the plain old tuna salad usually around. I would have gotten a photo or two but there were too many spoons in the bowl. Try this one, followed exactly except cut it in half. Won't do that again. Thx Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Macaroni Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 342.6
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    40%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 31.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 427.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 14.6 g
    29%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes