Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Loaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Loaf

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2011

      I didn't hate this, but I highly doubt I would make again. It was a little too cooked on the outside and to be honest the flavor was only okay. I didn't like the bell pepper in this and I added a little ranch seasoning for taste, maybe that it was ruined it. Not horrible and it did for dinner with brocolli and macaroni salad on the side, but I def. wont make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      We liked this loaf better the next day and cold instead of warm. I substituted red pepper for green, used 2 eggs instead of egg sub. and used onion powder instead of onion. I would suggest to buy a disposable loaf pan to toss afterwards rather than try and clean a non-stick one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      What a great way to use canned Tuna. I'm going to add a dash of liquid smoke flavoring next time I make this. Heart Healthy using egg substitute or egg whites,& with the Omega 3's in Tuna it's a WINNER !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      To an insulin using diabetic this is pure delight. The only change I made was to use red pepper in place of green and it's what I had. I made a 1/2 recipe with one can of tuna and it will give me to meals. The health aspects (as written) are great and this will be a terrific recipe for any weight watcher. Very simple and quick to put together and very tasty. Thanks for a real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Pretty darn good loaf. Very easy to make. Next time I think I will add a bit of chili sauce glaze on the top to make it a bit more flavorful. Makes great sandwiches the next day! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      I never thought something this simple would taste so good! As always, I did modify to fit what was on hand: used unsalted crackers for breadcrumbs, instead of green pepper I used about 1/2c. total of the grated carrot and celery from the side dish I was also preparing. Also 2 egg whites. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      very easy to make, nice taste! will definitely make again and perhaps add some chopped olives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      I really enjoyed this. I made it up in the morning and cooked it at dinner time. I used two eggs in place of the egg substitute and left out the gr. pepper so the kids would eat it. I served it with thai sweet chili sauce. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Loaf

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 149.0
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    17%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 30.6 mg
    10%
    Sodium 378.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 20.2 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites