Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Garbanzo Bean Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 04, 2008

      This is delicous! I only used the ingredients I had on hand and added leaf lettuce, and it was the best salad I've ever made. I can't wait to share this with friends and family. So good an so healthy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      I made this for my husband and I for lunch and we both loved it! I left out the capers and it was still good. It tastes even better the next day. A very easy and healthy lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      this was superb, the only thing i changed about it was to elimate the mint, otherwise i made it as posted, a new family favorite!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      I did not add the capers because when I opened the jar I did not hear the seal brake. :-( I was so looking forward to trying capers for my first time. Right now at room temp this salad tastes great. So it will be great when chilled and also have the time for the flavors to blend. Just the right amount of garlic, as not to over power the other flavors. Fast and easy to make. Thanks!! UPDATE (same day) Okay, this does not work well after it had been chilled. Tends to be on the mushy side. So I'd suggest if you want it chilled, then make sure all your ingredients are chilled before you start. And add the feta cheese just before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      This is good, but I had to more than triple the amount of dressing for this salad, I also increased the feta and capers, and only used a few cherry tomatoes sliced in half, thanks Kel!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      I truely enjoyed this as the centerpiece of a luncheon platter. Were I eating the salad plain, I would have cut the vinegar a smidge, but on a field of lettuce with other fresh veggies it was just perfect. Like Susie, I am not a big fan of mint so I replaced that with parsley which gave the salad a bright pop while still staying true to the structure of the dish. As an experiment I made half the salad with tomatoes as written, the other half with sundried tomatoes (plumped for five minutes in hot water). Both variations were really good, though I liked the sundried a bit better for textural reasons - my quirk. I will certainly add this to my luch repertoire. Thanks KelBel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      I liked this salad but found it a bit too acetic. I felt it needed a bit more oil, and less or no vinegar. The mint was a lovely touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      This recipe calls for 2 cups of fresh tomatoes which basically turns it into a tomato salad. =( It could also use something green to add to the visual appeal…… maybe green pepper or green olives. I did not add the fresh mint as it is an ingredient I don’t care for. (I subbed fresh basil.) The taste of the dressing was very good, but overall this wasn’t a salad I will prepare again. I just didn't care for the combo of ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Garbanzo Bean Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (291 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 303.4
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    27%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 32.1 mg
    10%
    Sodium 1009.4 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 19.3 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salt and pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites