Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Fish Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Fish Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2002

      I baked it uncovered for 15 minutes, then put the cheese slices on top and baked it 10 minutes more. Used grated cheddar. Good taste. Husband liked it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      Pretty good. Needed some veggies in it, next time I will add some peas to give it more flavor. I loved how cheesy it was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      Good, quick and easy. I made half a recipe because I had a half can of soup to use up; I left the tuna amount the same and halved the rest. Will probably use again when I need to use up cream of whatever soup. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      we liked this. i used shell pasta, dispensed with the celery (didn't have any) and the american cheese (which i don't like much). it was a good quick weeknight fix and probably one that i will resort to again if pressed for time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      I needed a quick dinner using Tuna that kids could help with and EAT.. this was it! I added some sweet leftover cornbread in the bottom of the casserole dish that set up like a crust and everybody loved it. I substitued cream of chicken soup (since I have a mushroom hater) and used two cans of Tuna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2004

      Tasty tuna casserole cant get much easier than this! We liked the cheesy mushroom sauce, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2004

      Great recipe, my wife loved it. I added a little Emril Essence (BAM!) and it gave it a little more zing. I also will add another can of Tuna, but I am fan of Tuna so I may be biased. All in all a great dish. Leftovers are great to take to the office the next day too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      I loved this recipe! My children did not hesitate and they are picky eaters. I think you are right, the cheese makes the dish just wonderful. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Fish Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 568.5
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    36%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 64.3 mg
    21%
    Sodium 1124.3 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 33.0 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites