Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Fish Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Fish Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2007

      I have made this for aobut 20 years now exactly as your recipe calls for except i dont finish the cooking in the micorwave, i put it on a preheated 350 F oven for about 20 minutes. I also call it chicken surprise, surprise its not chicken. My # 3 daughter would cringe if i said it was tuna. Yes she ate it and still does and she asks mom is this "chicken surprise" Tina

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      came together easliy. used tuna in olive oil, well drained. 1/3 sprinkled with cheese for the grandkids (2 and 4) 1/3 with a custard topping for kids, (30 and 31) 1/3 with added chilli and garlic and custard topping. very versatile recipe, and a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      I tried this recipe with green peas, which is not one of my favorite veggies, so I was hesitant to rate the recipe. I just felt that was fair since my personeal tastes shouldn't affect a rating. But, today I re-made the recipe and subbed the green peas with 1lb. fresh wilted spinach...which IS a favorite of mine. It was wonderful! I made no other changes. AND, tonight I used a serving of leftovers, added an egg and some cheese and made a fritata for dinner. OH MY!!, what a wonderful, versitile recipe. Had to give you a great rating, though I did have to alter it a bit. On versitility alone, it deserves 5 stars. Will freeze some portions now, and have a few more ready to go fritata dinners on hand. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      Thanks for a fast recipe!! It comes in handy for those hectic days. I sampled it before I put it in the microwave, good stuff. I know that the kids are going to like this one. I used 16 ounces of noodles and 10 ounces of frozen peas. I put the peas in with the noodles the last minute of cook time to help them thaw. I cooked my noodles to al dente and mixed everything in a large bowl then poured it into the baking dish. I had NO problems with milk in the bottom of the dish in the end. Next time I make this I can see mixing some onions in the noodles and then add cheddar cheese on top. Oh YUM, I'm making this one again. I made this for *Fall PAC 2007* game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2013

      This was a nice tuna noodle casserole, very similar to what I have been making for years. I do always finish mine off in the oven with a few crumbled potato chips on top, as my husband loves crunch. I felt it needed more liquid. For the leftovers I added more cream of mushroom soup and it was then the consistency of what I was use to. Very homey recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      DH and I liked it. The addition of peas was especially nice. I added a sprinkle of cornflake crumbs to give it a little crunch, and I thin it was a good idea. My grand-kids will certainly go for this. tagged in decembe beverage tag.. a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      This was really good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the pat of butter and just cooked it in one pan (since I didn't add the butter, I didn't finish it up in the microwave). This was a good, easy weeknight meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Superb!! I made this while visiting at DD's in Canada. DD & SIL loved it, but Alexis my grand daughter was the one who devoured most of it. Simple to make and tasty, will make again. This was one of my choices for PAC 07.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      This is an adopted tag for Sharon 123. Sharon, you enjoyed this. It's childhood homey and tasty. You did end up with liquid in the bottom that didn't thicken even with an extra 3.5 mins in the microwave. Not sure why as we used the ask for amount of milk but it didn't harm the taste and, after all, what are spoons for? Very quick and easy and perfect for a rushed night. This is also very kid friendly and will please the whole family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      Great simple, tasty casserole dish. My husband had thirds, so I think that says it all. Thanks for sharing Chef1MOM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Fish Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.3
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    20%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 70.1 mg
    23%
    Sodium 557.6 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 24.9 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites