Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna & Egg Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna & Egg Salad

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2011

      A delicious recipe. For those who dislike relish with egg, add two dashes of worcestershire sauce and a quarter teaspoon of mustard to it. That's a successful commercial recipe from a humongous company I won't mention...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      Nice combination of egg salad and tuna salad. It is great on crackers, toast and sandwiches. I like using dill on vegetables and it worked great in this dish. I would highly recommend trying it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      Fabulous recipe! I have never had egg and tuna together like this before but it's scrummy. I also added a bit of green pepper and grated carrot in my attempt to eat healthier!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Very yummy salad for our packed lunches. This makes a lot and there are only two of us so I will cut it in half next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      This was really great! The only change I made was adding some chopped celery. The dill and garlic flavour weren't overpowering at all IMHO. Yum yum! Thanks for posting! :~)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

      I just started a low carb diet and wanted something different from my normal green salads. This was amazing. I accidently added a full teaspoon instead of a 1/2 and to be honest it wasn't overwhelming like I thought.

      Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      My kids love tuna and egg salad as a sandwich filling. This is very easy and tasty. Great on crackers or in a sandwich or pita. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

      This was quite good! I increased the tuna, decreased the egg, added celery, and it was very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      I tried this recipe. I didn't like it. It seems to have too much egg. I made according to directions. After reading all the positive reviews, I was very disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      LOVE IT! I never added egg to my tuna and it is delish! Being on Atkins (and a vegeterian), this is perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      What a really grreat Tuna Salad! Well that is what my brother says!! He loves it. He said it was a very nice change from the same ole Tuna,Egg,Onion and Mayo. He is hooked. So that means this recpe will be made on a weekly bases. Thank You for helping me WOW!! My Brother. Hugs 2 U

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      This was really good! Left out the onion (personal preference) and it was the perfect consistancy!! Definately better after chilling for a while. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      This is so addicting! I think I ate it all by myself (over a 2 day period!) Everything was right on, not too much of anything, and I was even better after it set for awhile, if you can wait that long. Thank you for helping me use up some fresh eggs! Made this for Spring Pick A Chef 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      I am not a very big tuna fan but adding the chopped egg really helped to temper the fishy taste. Also, I found a tuna labeled 'sweet and spicy' on the grocer shelf and used that for even more flavor. I really enjoyed this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      I made this, using only 2 eggs and doubling the tuna, because I needed it for sandwiches. Still, it was delicious and garnered me much praise! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      I didnt have fresh dill, so I used McCormick It's a Dilly seasoning. Also, I used three cans of tuna since it tasted more like egg salad at first. I was very pleased with this recipe, and my girlfriend absolutely loved it. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      I had never made tuna salad with garlic and dill weed before and it turned out wonderful! I loved it! I didn't use mayo, I use nayoanise (and only 2 tablespoons at that) and NO salt at all. I like dill relish in my tuna so no salt was needed. This is a great change up for tuna salad, thanks oma.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      This was a great light, but filling lunch! The only thing I did different was not to add the dill, because I did not have any on hand. I had this on English Muffin toast. Thanks so much for a great sandwich recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      Very Good! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      We really did like this. Loved all the eggs in it. Ths dill added a little extra also. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna & Egg Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.9
     
    Calories from Fat 242
    55%
    Total Fat 26.9 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 323.5 mg
    107%
    Sodium 855.3 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 30.0 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites