9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I've only tried this with eggs so far, but I'll be trying it with tuna and chicken, too. I made it plain the first time, and then I added some basil. Both were excellent--and I had no idea that basil was such a lovely addition to egg salad! I look forward to trying all the variations of this versatile recipe. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeriBinNC June 09, 2010

This was a wonderful change from the regular 'mayo' dressing I am used to. Much lighter, but tangy and delicious. Perfect.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grace-AK April 22, 2010

Wow! I love it so much I even used it make a turkey sandwich. The flavors go so well together. I am never going to want plain mayo again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Homey December 17, 2013

I used this for tuna sandwiches. I cut it in half for one can of tuna and used Greek yogurt, plain mustard as we're not mustard fans. I found I was out of honey but added a bit of Splenda. I loved it! I had never thought of adding a bit of sweetness to "any type" salad fillings, but I think it will become my secret ingredient. I just dumped everything in with the tuna and next time I will mix up the dressing first and let it meld for awhile in the refrigerator. I might just have to buy a jar of Dijon mustard...now that's a FIRST!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TransplantedHusker July 24, 2010

five stars for the great taste and healthy level. I used light mayo and light sour cream. I did not use dijon-style mustard instead I put in 2 teaspoon of honey. It taste so good. My DH said it tasted like the Tequilaberry salad dressing that we used to have in Minnesota! but it is has less calories in it. Thanks for the great dressing recipe! We are sick of Ranch and this is a good one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
abschick July 08, 2007

WOW, this recipe spoils one with choices! I made this (step 5) with the minced basil and tomato and added one mashed boiled egg, to make some really upmarket egg and chicken sandwiches. I used Greek yoghurt and 1/2 teaspoon of mustard. Delicious, a really lovely blend of flavours, and I love the fact that it's so low fat. I'll be using this recipe often! Thank you so much for sharing it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder March 15, 2006

This made a very delicious egg sandwich. I halved the recipe, as I only needed one sandwich. I really enjoyed the combination of flavours.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuisinebymae January 29, 2006

This was a great dressing for tuna salad. It actually was plenty for my 12oz can of albacore, but I don't like my tuna too wet - so it was perfect! Thanks for sharing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper January 23, 2006

This was quite good; an excellent base for many salads, I believe!! Will be quite good with some extra added goodies for tuna, chicken or whatever I create in the future!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doglover61(aka Earnhardt) September 19, 2005
Tuna/egg/chicken Salad Dressing (all-purpose)