Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna/egg/chicken Salad Dressing (all-purpose) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna/egg/chicken Salad Dressing (all-purpose)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 09, 2010

      I've only tried this with eggs so far, but I'll be trying it with tuna and chicken, too. I made it plain the first time, and then I added some basil. Both were excellent--and I had no idea that basil was such a lovely addition to egg salad! I look forward to trying all the variations of this versatile recipe. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      This was a wonderful change from the regular 'mayo' dressing I am used to. Much lighter, but tangy and delicious. Perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2013

      Wow! I love it so much I even used it make a turkey sandwich. The flavors go so well together. I am never going to want plain mayo again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      I used this for tuna sandwiches. I cut it in half for one can of tuna and used Greek yogurt, plain mustard as we're not mustard fans. I found I was out of honey but added a bit of Splenda. I loved it! I had never thought of adding a bit of sweetness to "any type" salad fillings, but I think it will become my secret ingredient. I just dumped everything in with the tuna and next time I will mix up the dressing first and let it meld for awhile in the refrigerator. I might just have to buy a jar of Dijon mustard...now that's a FIRST!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      five stars for the great taste and healthy level. I used light mayo and light sour cream. I did not use dijon-style mustard instead I put in 2 teaspoon of honey. It taste so good. My DH said it tasted like the Tequilaberry salad dressing that we used to have in Minnesota! but it is has less calories in it. Thanks for the great dressing recipe! We are sick of Ranch and this is a good one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      WOW, this recipe spoils one with choices! I made this (step 5) with the minced basil and tomato and added one mashed boiled egg, to make some really upmarket egg and chicken sandwiches. I used Greek yoghurt and 1/2 teaspoon of mustard. Delicious, a really lovely blend of flavours, and I love the fact that it's so low fat. I'll be using this recipe often! Thank you so much for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      This made a very delicious egg sandwich. I halved the recipe, as I only needed one sandwich. I really enjoyed the combination of flavours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      This was a great dressing for tuna salad. It actually was plenty for my 12oz can of albacore, but I don't like my tuna too wet - so it was perfect! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      This was quite good; an excellent base for many salads, I believe!! Will be quite good with some extra added goodies for tuna, chicken or whatever I create in the future!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna/egg/chicken Salad Dressing (all-purpose)

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.6
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    79%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 9.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 110.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes