8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The great thing about this recipe is that you can add or delete ingredients easily, according to your taste - no tomatoes for me! The tuna, combined with the ranch dressing made for a creamy texture - I used peppercorn-parmesan ranch and all the other ingredients except I had no avocados - I'm sure that would have made it even more yummy! I love tuna, so this is a nice "new" way to have a delicious tuna salad lunch.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LorenLou April 02, 2004

This made a wonderful dinner tonight with a cup of creamy soup. I cooked a couple of strips of bacon until crisp and crumbled over the salad. The dressing was a balsamic vinaigrette. This not only tastes good it is very attractive to serve. A keeper for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG January 31, 2008

This combination of ingredients just had to be 5 stars for us. I used real bacon, red onion (too far to go to a shop for green) and I made my own dressing ( Station (Not Ranch ;-) )dressing ) for it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS February 08, 2007

Very nice for a change! I also used the Peppercorn Ranch dressing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizzybob January 31, 2006

My mom and I loved this salad. I didn't leave out anything but substituted real cooked bacon that I crumbled. Looked like a salad platter fit for a couple of princesses. We enjoyed it and thanks for posting this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PixieDust July 07, 2004

Wonderful salad! Used tuna and left out the avocado (didn't have any on hand) and at the suggestion of LorenLou, used the peppercorn parmesan dressing. Also used freshly cooked bacon strips crumbled. Great! Thanks, Sharon for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie July 01, 2004

Had my best girlfriend over for lunch. This made a beautiful and delicious main dish salad. I used tuna and all the other ingredients. Very easy and impressive to serve to guests. Thanks Sharon123.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cydney April 14, 2004

We really enjoyed this quick, tasty, healthy, satisfying salad! I loved the Ranch Dressing on it, and the combination of flavors (including the artichoke hearts and avocado) was delightful! I love finding easy to make yet good for you recipes...and this creative salad provides a great way to sneak some fish into our diet, since we do not normally like fish. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Helping Hands April 09, 2004
Tuna Cobb Salad