Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Cobb Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Cobb Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2004

      The great thing about this recipe is that you can add or delete ingredients easily, according to your taste - no tomatoes for me! The tuna, combined with the ranch dressing made for a creamy texture - I used peppercorn-parmesan ranch and all the other ingredients except I had no avocados - I'm sure that would have made it even more yummy! I love tuna, so this is a nice "new" way to have a delicious tuna salad lunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      This made a wonderful dinner tonight with a cup of creamy soup. I cooked a couple of strips of bacon until crisp and crumbled over the salad. The dressing was a balsamic vinaigrette. This not only tastes good it is very attractive to serve. A keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      This combination of ingredients just had to be 5 stars for us. I used real bacon, red onion (too far to go to a shop for green) and I made my own dressing ( Station (Not Ranch ;-) )dressing ) for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      Very nice for a change! I also used the Peppercorn Ranch dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      My mom and I loved this salad. I didn't leave out anything but substituted real cooked bacon that I crumbled. Looked like a salad platter fit for a couple of princesses. We enjoyed it and thanks for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2004

      Wonderful salad! Used tuna and left out the avocado (didn't have any on hand) and at the suggestion of LorenLou, used the peppercorn parmesan dressing. Also used freshly cooked bacon strips crumbled. Great! Thanks, Sharon for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      Had my best girlfriend over for lunch. This made a beautiful and delicious main dish salad. I used tuna and all the other ingredients. Very easy and impressive to serve to guests. Thanks Sharon123.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2004

      We really enjoyed this quick, tasty, healthy, satisfying salad! I loved the Ranch Dressing on it, and the combination of flavors (including the artichoke hearts and avocado) was delightful! I love finding easy to make yet good for you recipes...and this creative salad provides a great way to sneak some fish into our diet, since we do not normally like fish. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Cobb Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (623 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 723.1
     
    Calories from Fat 503
    69%
    Total Fat 55.8 g
    85%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 260.5 mg
    86%
    Sodium 862.8 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 12.6 g
    50%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 33.5 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites