Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Casserole

    Average Rating:

    92 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 92

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2002

      I loved the cream cheese in this easy recipe. I used 2 cups of dried breadcrumbs in a round casserole dish, I should have used just 1 cup. Maybe if I put this in a 9x13" pan the 2 cups would of worked better. Next time I make this I will saute the onions with 1/2 cup of celery for more flavor. Thank you for another keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2003

      Excellent. My DH doesn't even like Tuna Casserole but we've had this one twice now and he really doesn't mind it. Never changed a thing and it tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2002

      I am a huge tuna casserole fan (call me crazy)! I made this the other night for my family and I am an even bigger tuna casserole fan now. Everyone in my family loved this - ages 1, 3, 10, 32, and 35. What a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2002

      I'm always looking for new Tuna Noodle recipes and I'll be keeping this one! I did tweak it a little - sauteed green pepper, onion and garlic in a little butter, used only one can of tuna (in water) and substituted cream of celery soup for the mushroom since I don't care for cream of mushroom soup. Only other thing I did was use cornflake crumbs (I wanted to finish off the box) instead of breadcrumbs. Very moist, creamy and tasty. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2002

      Charlotte... I use a 9 x 13 pan, for a smaller pan 1 cup of breadcrumbs would be plenty. Good idea to sauté the onions with celery, I’ll have to try that next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2003

      The casserole was easy to make and I liked the taste better than a regular tuna casserole. I put crushed potato chips on top instead of the bread crumbs and my 4 year old son loved that! It is a recipe I will continue to use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2002

      Really easy. What I did was used 1 can of tuna, 1/2 onion (sauteed first for kids sake) and used 1 cup breadcrumbs. Quite rich and filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2002

      I was never a real fan of tuna, but this meal changed my mind! I made this for my boyfriend expecting to have something else for dinner. Lets just said WE both ended up eating it for dinner. I used tuna in water, cream of celery soup (lowfat), garlic and cornflake crumbs as subsitutions. I made it in round casserole dish and just 1 cup of crumbs was perfect. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2011

      I think this old standby is making a comeback! But I think the secrets to this specific recipe are the %u201Ccream of%u201D soups and the bread crumb topping. You can really spice up an already delicious bread crumb topping by adding some of your favorite hot sauce to the melted butter. You can also add some of your favorite grated cheese into the bread crumb mixture, once it is cooled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      My hubby and I are NOT tuna fans, but we happened to have all the ingredients at hand. It was fantastic!! Will definitely have this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      Great & easily adaptable recipe! I only used 4 oz. cream cheese, 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/2 cup milk, 1/4 cup shredded cheddar & 1/4 parmesan cheese in the mixture. I omitted the soup, but it was still plenty creamy enough for our tastes. I also added 1 1/2 tbsp. canned jalapeno peppers for a lil kick! Also 1/4 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp black pepper, and 1/2 tsp. garlic powder for more flavor. Also omitted the breadcrumbs and topped with some shredded cheddar cheese the last 10 minutes. I know it sounds like we changed a lot of the recipe, but that's what I think is so great about it! You can omit or add ingredients, and it'll still come out great every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      Tasty and easy! Next time I'll add the peas and reduce the breadcrumbs on top. Thanks for a great tuna casserole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

    • on May 11, 2011

      DH said no tuna recipe deserves 5 stars but I disagree. I loved this tasty creamy tuna casserole. We did saute the onion and celery. Dh made this and misunderstood the bread portion so we ended up with whole wheat bread cubes (croutons) instead of bread crumbs :) haha still tasty. Thanks oh and did I mention that DD slapped this down in minutes and she is the worlds slowest eater so that is really saying something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

    • on December 13, 2010

      Fantastic!! I used No Yolks egg noodles, low fat soup and tuna packed in water, and topped it with a light cheese blend. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      Easy to make- tastes great- added some spice with crushed red pepper flakes and sriracha.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      I use onion powder instead of onion. I left the celery out. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      I loved this but admit I made some substitutions: I used whole wheat no-yolk egg noodles, fat free cream cheese, 2 cans of light flaked tuna in water (drained), only 1 stalk of celery, and skim milk. I also skipped the topping and sprinkled parmesan cheese and about 1/2 cup of part skim mozzarella. It was absolutely delicious without all of the calories!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      This was very good and fast to put together. I used egg noodles and cheese on top. This was what I had on hand. My DH said I could make this one again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 498.3
     
    Calories from Fat 225
    45%
    Total Fat 25.0 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 60.1 mg
    20%
    Sodium 788.0 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 22.5 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites