353 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Well being reviewer 333 I had to give this one a try and see what all the talk is about. I know now - I've always enjoyed tuna cassroles occasionally and remember them from my Mom so they bring back a lot of memories. This one is full of creamy goodness and flavors that all blend so well together. I followed the directions except had leave out the onions as found out DH had used the last of them, but did add Onion Poweder. Wonderful, creamy, cheesy and so easy to put together. I made it in the afternoon of a busy day and then just popped it in the oven before DH got home so a warm, comforting dinner was ready when he walked in the door. Thanks for posting and you deserve all the glowing reviews.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 December 10, 2012

I meant to take a photo before I served it but I forgot. It didn't last long and so all I could photograph was the empty dish :) I added a tablespoon of minced garlic but that's just because we are huge garlic lovers it will become a staple at our house, Thanks Tara

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
niecyg August 23, 2012

This Recipe Is Wonderful, Never Had Such A Good Tuna Casserole. I Did Take Some Tips From Others: I Added Two Cans 5.0z Of Albacore In Water Tuna, Wide Egg Noodles, cup of frozen peas (thawed), 1/2 Cup Parmesian, 1/2 Cup Smashed Up Potato Chips On The Top . This Recipe Is So Good , I Thank You Very Much

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scrubtechfloridanpr April 10, 2012

Although I found it very tasty, if i were to rate the cooking instructions it would get zero stars. There is no mention of covered dish or not, so i left it uncovered. After 30 minutes at 325 the internal temp was below 85! My stove is spot on so that ain't the problem. I am amazed more reviewers didn't mention this. I'll keep it in my file, but it will be 1 hour at 350, uncovered.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grampy1939 March 12, 2012

Really good recipe! Made a handful of changes though. I left out the evap milk, and put in garlic powder, oldbay, celery salt, and onion powder. i also used moz/prov cheese mix for the main dish, and pepper jack on top. My boyfriend loves it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kniya1229 June 29, 2011

This is an awesome recipe. I added about half a pound of frozen peas to it and more cheese than the recipe calls for but I'm sure it would have been great without it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coulrophobia January 05, 2011

If I could give this 6 stars I would sooo good. Made with cornbread.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MY HUNNY January 04, 2011

Pretty good and easy to whip up when you feel like there's nothing to cook. I used small shell pasta because that's what I had and I used regular low fat milk because that's all I had. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jubie July 20, 2010

I HATE tuna casserole but LOVED LOVED this dish!! I used regular milk, corn instead of celery, maccaroni instead of egg noodles and doubled the onion. THE BEST!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I love spicy food April 17, 2010

I was hesitant about trying this recipe, as canned tuna has not been one of my favorites for a very long time....i have to say that this is ultimately the "best" tuna casserole I have ever tasted....(no "fishy" taste)....i did add about a 1/2 cup frozen peas and I used 4 green onions in this recipe........thank you for posting it....it was delicious, and I will be making it again....you get 5 stars plus !!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ljasper April 08, 2010
Tuna Casserole