Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Casserole

    Average Rating:

    352 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 352

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2013

      I never cared for the tuna casserole I grew up with. I was reluctant to make my own, but this blew my mom's old recipe out of the water! I did make a few changes, but that's what makes this recipe a winner. It's easy to adapt. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of celery. I also added 1/2 tsp black pepper, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, and about 1/4 to 1/2 tsp. salt, about 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese and maybe 1/4 cup parmesan cheese to the mix. And I used elbow macaroni instead of egg noodles. I think it would be hard to mess this one up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2013

      Omg!! By far the best ever!! I have been trying to make a tuna casserole forever. Always dry and this one was absolutely perfect. My can of cream of celery had expired in 2010 so I used cream of mushroom. I did use fresh mushrooms and a shallot instead of the onion. I sautéed mushrooms, celery and shallot before adding. I also added a bit more cheese. Did not measure just covered the top. Like one reviewer said u can't just have one helping. I could have had 3-4 :)<br/>Tyty for this recipe!! Fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      We LOVE this recipe. I used two cans of tuna and added about 1/3-1/2 cup of half and half since we like our casseroles "saucy". Thanks Tara!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2013

      This was absolutely delicious and a big hit with my family! Definitely a keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      I enjoyed this ccasserole. I received compliements on it but I believe it is missing something to give it that extra kick. I will use this recipe again and do recommend it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      This was so easy even a dummy like me can make it with little effort.loving the rich and cheddar cheese sauce. I sauteed the onions and mushrooms in a little olive oil because that is how I roll. Even my tuna hating family was all like ooooh whats that?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2013

      So, so, good. I have had so many recipes for tuna casserole that turn out dry AND flavorless, and this one is very creamy and delicious. I used Country Pasta brand homemade style egg pasta, which I really recommend; I also added a 1/2 cup of frozen mixed vegetables and I had to make my own recipe of condensed cream of celery soup since I didn't have any (found the recipe on southernfood.about.com)--can you tell I was determined to make this today? It turned out better than I expected and the flavor was wonderful. Thanks to you, Tara, I have conquered tuna caserole! Thanks! PS Next time I will add a crunchy topping, I really did miss it.<br/>Update: Whoa! For a whole new level of deliciousness try adding equal parts plain panko bread crumbs and ground French's French Fried Onions to the top of the casserole during the last 5 or so minutes of baking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      Awesome!! My kids were arguing about who got the last serving so next time I will double the recipe :) the only thing I will change next time is sauté the veg before hand, and I used cream of chicken and left out mushrooms because I have non mushroom eaters, but all in all this was fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      Made this last night and it was delicious!!!! Made a few changes but nothing really to change the recipe. I didn't use mushrooms as no one likes them but me. I used cream of celery soup, poured the whole can of evap milk in since there wasn't much left after I took out 3/4 cup, used 1/4 sour cream and 1/4 mayo, as others suggested and added some velveeta along with extra cheddar. Also I added a cup of frozen peas. I put the peas in the boiling pasta in the last 2 minutes of cooking time. I absolutely loved this casserole. Very good and very easy to make-probably the creamiest tuna casserole I've ever had!!! Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2013

      i made this casserole last night and IT WAS THE BOMB.COM-:0 this recipe really enhances a simple and quick classic dinner. i sauted green peppers with my onions and mushrooms. i served it with green peas, garlic bread and ice tea, YUM YUM YUM!!!!! my fam devoured it!!!! next time i will make more so there will be leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      This is a really good recipe. Made it exactly as written and everyone said, "mmmm"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2013

      I'm giving this a 5*. My husband hates tuna casserole (childhood thing) and personal I've never been a big fan. I made this for my 80 dad who has problems with chewing hard foods. My husband and i thought this recipe was really surprisingly good and of course by dad loved it. I stayed true to the recipe and only adding about a half cup peas and about 10 mushrooms sliced very thin and sauté the veggie before adding to the rest of the ingredients Will diffently make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      Easy and very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2013

      Really good! I used 2 cans tuna, full bag of noodles and extra cheese. Great easy comfort food!

      Never left overs. Family loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      This is a wonderful tuna casserole recipe! I had to substitute cream of chicken soup and reconstituted dry milk and I pre-cooked the celery and onions. Did add the mushrooms. This is absolutely the very best tuna casserole I've ever had. It freezes well, too. Thanks so much for sharing it, Tara.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

      This was extremely yummy and will definitely make the list of comfort food. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      This was an excellent tuna casserole! I nice change up from the simple casserole I used to make. I added an extra can of tuna and topped it with French's onions. I usually use cream of mushroom soup and skip the addition of mushrooms. Mostly out of convenience. I also probably add way more celery than the recipe calls for because I really enjoy the crunch and extra texture. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

    • on May 28, 2012

      I made a few modifications of my own like adding boiled eggs, peas and chopped, sauteed mushrooms and crumbeled crackers on the top. It was an instant hit. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      Really good recipe! I've made it twice already and my boyfriend loooves it. Im not a huge fan of mushrooms so I left those out, I also doubled the recipe so my boyfriend and I could eat it for awhile (being on a tight budget and all) so the measurements werent too exact but whats great is they dont have to be! It was SO easy to make, I literally mixed everything together in the casserole dish so clean up was a breeze. I added more salt at the end and pepper as well. I highly recommend this to anyone who is on a budget but doesn't want to sacrifice taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (334 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 641.3
     
    Calories from Fat 279
    43%
    Total Fat 31.0 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 125.7 mg
    41%
    Sodium 851.3 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites