Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Casserole

    Average Rating:

    353 Total Reviews

    Showing 321-340 of 353

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2005

      I'll add my 5*'s to this yummy dish. I used thin egg noodles and added mushrooms and onions, which I sauteed first. My DH and DS just loved the dish and said to give it 5 stars, so here ya go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      This us the best tuna casserole I have ever eaten. I usually turn up my nose and refuse to eat when tuna casserole is put on the table, but loved this. I particually loved the celery in this. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      CAN WE SAY EASY & TASTEY?? I loved this! I did add 'shrooms; I did put a tad more cheddar in; I loved the onions and celery so crunchie; and next time I'm gonna add some peas...it can only make it better! Thanx for sharing! ALISON

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2005

      This is one of the better tuna casseroles I have had. It is very creamy and not overpowering like some other casseroles. I liked the crunchiness of the celery but the onion didn't quite cook enough for my liking so I might fry the onion next time before adding it. I did add the mushrooms and also some frozen peas. Yumm. I didn't have any egg noodles on hand so I used large bowtie pasta (about 400g), which I like especially because some of the sauce gets stuck in the grooves of the bowties. Again, yumm. I will be using this recipe as my regular tuna casserole recipe from now on. Thanks for posting a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      darn, I barely got to taste it! The whole family devoured it and I was barely left a taste. I can see why they did! This was an excellent dish. I think I put more cheese into the casserole than on top and I also used slightly more noodles (3/4 package) as well as 1/2 cup of milk. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      This was a great meal. I loved the taste of the celery and onions in this dish. However, it may have taken over the taste of the tuna. I liked the creaminess of it a lot. Will surely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      I may have made a little mistake on this recipe. Since it says a half CAN of milk, I used sweetened, condensed milk which turned out fine except a little sweet. Other than that, It was a top-notch dish and my wife and I liked it a lot. It was certainly easy enough to prepare. Next time, I'll use a half cup (?) of regular milk. I also threw in some frozen peas like some of you said which gave the dish some color and a little extra flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      This was VERY good! I omitted the mushrooms (my family doesn't like them) and 'hid' the onion by using flakes, and used mushroom soup. Other than that I followed it as written. It was creamy and tasty and my SO was in heaven. This will be my standard tuna casserole recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2005

      This was absolutely delicious. Had great texture and flavor. I added 1 small can of peas and used cream of mushroom soup. Topped with crushed Ritz crackers drizzled with a bit of melted butter. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      The kids were coming over along w/ my 13 mo old granddaughter and I was able to find all the ingredients in the pantry & frig to make this. No mushrooms but I added a cup of frozen green peas. It was EXCELLENT! My daughter, son in law loved it... and to quote my granddaughter, "MMMMMMMMMM"... Very tasty and definitely a keeper. BTW... my daughter left w/ the recipe I had printed out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      This was just the comfort food casserole I was craving. I added a can of drained peas, a little extra cheese to the top, and crushed potato chips on top- just the way my mom used to make it. I'll definitely make this again- thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      Great casserole. Hubby and I ate this for supper a few nights ago and we both enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      YUMMY! Loved this, added shredded parmesan and now will not try any other recipe!!! My 6 yr old ate it, too!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2004

      Really good -- just a little too soupy for me with the milk. I made it with no mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2004

      This WAS creamy! I used the mushrooms, added peas, and some french fried onions for the topping. I will make this tuna casserole from now on. Thankyou!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2004

      My family loved this! I doubled the recie and we're still having leftovers. I also increased the amount of cheddar cheese. I think next time I will add peas. Thanks for a quick and tastey recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      I'm not a big tuna fan, but this recipe is changed my mind. I made it with cream of mushroom soup instead, and used 1/4 cup mayonnaise, 1/4 cup sour cream, and threw in a handful of frozen peas and carrots and it was wonderful. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2004

      This was great! Doubled the recipe but got nervous about all that mayo - probably only used 2/3 cup total. Added cooked diced carrots, sauteed the onions, and added a crumb topping instead of the cheese. It turned out fantastic - thanks, Tara!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      I know you don't really need another 5 star review of this recipe but I am giving you one anyways. This is a delicious tuna casserole. I did everything as the recipe stated, using albacore tuna bottled in spring water, leaving it in big chunks. I topped it with buttery crushed ritz crackers and the cheese, and served it to several ladies I had invited over for lunch. We all agreed that it was delicious. Thanks for a lovely recipe I know I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2004

      My entire family loved this. We now have a new tuna noole casserole recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (334 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 641.3
     
    Calories from Fat 279
    43%
    Total Fat 31.0 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 125.7 mg
    41%
    Sodium 851.3 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites