Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Casserole

    Average Rating:

    353 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 353

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2002

      Very good. The cream of celery soup gave a nice flavor. I added the mushrooms and 1/2 t salt. I used more cheese, 1 cup on top. We really liked this. Will make again. Thanks, Tara!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2002

      I have been jonesing for tuna casserole for awhile now and this hit the spot. Cream of celery soup and mushrooms are a must (though my mom always made it with peas- which is good too). I added the full cup (and a generous one at that) of cheese into the casserole and topped it with crushed cracker crumbs instead (though I like crushed potato chips as well). Really good!!! Thanks for posting this Tara- I will be making this again and again. I wonder how it would taste with chicken? Hmmmm....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2002

      Yummy, yummy, yummy! I must say I made a "few" changes. I didn't have cr. of celery so I subbed cr. of chicken. I also decreased the mayo to 1/4 c., put more cheddar in, added some softened cream cheese (approx. 4 oz.) and added a can of drained mushrooms. Rich delicious comfort food. Thanks for the inspiration!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2003

      Wonderful recipe! I decreased the mayo to 1/4 cup and then added 1/4 cup of sour cream. We like the tuna that is packed in foil packages. I was afraid it might be too much tuna in the dish, but will use that amount again. I, too, used more cheddar than called for. Added a couple handfuls of frozen peas along with some sliced mushrooms. We like celery so upped the amount to 3/4 cup. Thanks, Tara, this is a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2002

      The problems that I had with this recipe were probably my fault when I doubled the recipe. The mayo taste was too strong for my family's taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      As far as tuna casserole goes, it doesn't get much better than this. I use the entire package of no yolk noodles because it fits nicely into a 9x12 pan and saute the onions and celery until tender before adding to the mixture. I drain 2 cans of italian tuna and use the entire can of evaporated milk (fat free) I also add more cheddar cheese than stated. You do need to be careful with this recipe, because it can turn out dry after baking (Remember this when using the whole pkg of noodles). That's why I add a little more moisture beforehand. Wonderfully easy and delish! Thank you Tara!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      This is a really easy and delicious recipe. I used a couple hands full of peas instead of mushrooms, and extra cheese and we loved it. I wasn't sure what size can of tuna to use so I used 2 of the small cans and it worked out great. Thanks Tara!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2003

      This is very tasty casserole. I added some nonya spice but that's the only change I made. One of the best tuna casseroles I've tried, definitely. Only thing I would add is some crispy breadcrumbs or crackers crumbs on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2003

      I topped this with "French Fried Onion's". Very good tuna casserole. Easy to make and adapt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2002

      Oh, this casserole was AWESOME!!! I used a 4 oz. can of drained mushrooms, and also added about 1/2 of a 16 oz. bag of frozen green peas, thawed. I also added a dash of garlic powder. This will definitely go into my list of faves!!! Plus it is EASY!!! Thank you:) ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2003

      Very nice flavors. I used cream of mushroom soup and almost 8 ounces of fresh mushrooms. I also added about one cup of frozen corn with red and green peppers. I will make this again! Thank you for the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2003

      When I told my husband that we were having tuna casserole, the expression on his face was less than cheerful...but he LOVED this recipe and even shared it with a co-worker! I added 1 cup of sharp cheddar on the top for a cheesier topping. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2003

      Excellent and simple to make. I am on a Zaar recipe roll, everything I have made and reviewed in the last while has been a winner !! Sure beats the boxed stuff. I added a 1/2 cup peas and 1/2 cup x-tra cheese,low fat cream of mushroom soup & curly pasta. So yummy, have had two helpings and still want more but I should not be a glutton...........Husband loved it !!! Another recipe that makes for great lunch or dinner leftovers for two people. Double or triple for larger crowds. Going to make again for a potluck family dinner next week before Easter dinner!! Thanx for a gem of a recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      We really enjoyed this recipe. Will definately be making it again. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      This is one of the better tasting tuna casseroles I have ever had... especially with the modifications. I chopped the celery and onion and sauted it in a pan w/ a little olive oil until barely tender. I added a small can of portabellas (though I think fresh would be even better.) I also added a cup of frozen peas that I thawed on high for 2 minutes in the microwave. I then added the tuna and soup. I reduced the mayo to 1/4 cup and added in 1/4 cup of sour cream. I also added 4oz of cream cheese and a few American cheese slices. I stirred in about 4-5 oz of sharp cheddar and then added the black pepper and a little garlic pwdr and garlic salt. I then stirred in the pasta and transferred it to the casserole dish. I topped it with the remaining 3-4 oz of shredded cheddar cheese and french fried onions. My kids all loved it and said to save the recipe so I can make it again! Thanks Tara and to everyone else for their suggestions, which encouraged my modifications! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      This is a good meal. I used what I had on hand, so it ended up with a can of cream of mushroom soup, a few mushrooms, handful of spinach, 3/4 cup chopped celery, mozza cheese, topped it with whole wheat bread crumbs, whole wheat pasta shells and used salmon instead of tuna. I'll definately be using this again! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      Try adding some peas and a can of Cream of Mushroom soup..Also throw some salt in there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2003

      Wonderful casserole. I followed the recipe exactly, except for using 2% milk and reduced fat mayo. I tried making a tuna casserole before, and everyone hated it - this one they loved! DD came home later from work and left a note on the leftovers "save this for me!" I'll make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Yep, definitely a five star comfort casserole. I omitted the optional mushies, used milk instead of the evaporated milk, pulled back on the cheese a little and increased the tuna by half. Added some frozen mixed veggies. Topped with a couple of handfuls of breadcrumbs and a little cheese. YUM. Everyone said it was tops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2014

      Holy smokes! This is the best tuna casserole I have EVER had. So good and creamy. The only thing I changed was adding peas to it.<br/><br/>(Also, for people wanting to make it lower fat, I've used low fat cheese, mayo, etc and it's still yummy! I even forgot to put mayo in at all once, and it still turned out great.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Tuna Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (334 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 641.3
     
    Calories from Fat 279
    43%
    Total Fat 31.0 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 125.7 mg
    41%
    Sodium 851.3 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes