Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Cakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Cakes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2011

      My husband does not like tuna so I made these with a can of white chunk chicken breast and flaked it like you would tuna. I also left out the Old Bay and substituted with 1/2 tsp poultry seasoning. I also added garlic powder and onion powder as well as some red pepper flakes..just a tad. I followed the directions. But, as stated in another review, they didn't set well and were a little musy like mashed potato patties. I browned the heck out of them on both sides and then poured some mushroom gravy over them and stuck them in the oven for about 40 minutes. They turned out fairly well and my husband liked the flavor and the texture after they came out of the oven. Some of the other tuna cake recipes have eggs in them and I think they would hold together better that way. I will experiment with them and see if we can fix the texture so that we won't have to put them in the oven after browning. Thanks for posting the recipe because it is a very good idea to start with. When tweaked a bit, it can make a very good tuna or chicken cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      Sorry, I'm going to be the odd person out and give this a poor rating. I made exactly as directed, but thought they were way to mushy and not very tasty. The parts that did brown were the best, but I would never make these again. Out of 4 the only one who liked them was my 18 month old son.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      I really liked this recipe, but had to change the stuffing to seasoned breadcrumbs (so I omitted the water). Next time I will follow the recipe, but the breadcrumbs worked out perfectly. I loved the cheese in these tuna cakes. Thank you for posting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      I saw this in the Kraft Magazine, it is so easy and so good. I didn't have relish so I just finely diced up sweet pickles with a little juice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Awesome taste, easy to make. I recommend this to everyone. Thank for the great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      These were very easy to make. I used fat free mayo in making mine. Note, you may want to give the mixture another stir before making them into patties. I might try a little onion the next time I make this. Made during * Zaar World Tour 5* 2009 game for team *Genies of Gourmet*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      made these for a future dinner but had to have one.... very good! thanks! i will definitely do often

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      I used Pepperidge Farm Herbed Stuffing and used half milk/half water to plump the stuffing up. These were super tasty! I also used about 1/2 tsp Old Bay. The trick with tuna cakes is to not make them too large or they will not cook evenly. I think I made mine about 3/4" thick and about 3" across...no larger. It worked very well! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      I made this once before and it is easy. I'm new at cooking and I was able to make this with out any problems. I just don't know how much old bay seasoning to add. Can you tell me??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      I made these for dinner last night and they were really good. I omitted the carrot and used light mayo. We really enjoyed these tuna cakes and it was nice to have something different. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      I made these with a few changes. I left out the cheese and sweet pickle relish and used 1/2 cup of mayo. These were very fast to put together as I just threw everything in the food processor and mixed. Great tasting and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Cakes

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 311.5
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    35%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 41.3 mg
    13%
    Sodium 884.8 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    23%
    Protein 22.9 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites