28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a very good Tuna Burger. Will make again. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn April 25, 2013

Made this for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag game and I am so glad I did. I made as instructed only adding a little more bread crumbs and pressing in some panko before frying. I did let my patties set in the fridge till dinner time and I served them over a mixed green salad for DH and I and skipped the hamburger bun. Definately a keeper and going into my Favorites of 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf February 25, 2013

Well, I was looking for something different to make for supper. This is an excellent change from the same old supper. Very Good recipe! I will definately make these again. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisajane0007 July 24, 2011

These were very flavorful, I doubled the recipe and ended up using more breadcrumbs because the mixture was too wet. I would make these again, thanks for posting :O)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shannon V. Holmes January 24, 2011

These were surprisingly good... surprising because I am not a big tuna fan! I did triple the recipe & had to add extra bread crumbs because it was too moist. Also I didn't have Old Bay Seasoning so I used seasoning salt. Very tasty!!! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shortstuff April 09, 2010

We all really enjoyed this! For the optional ingredients I used Old Bay (love it!), hot sauce and cheddar cheese. I doubled the recipe for the 4 of us and each double burger (not counting the bun) only counted for 4 WW pts. Enjoyed with dill or yum yum pickles. I'm so happy to have another great recipe of yours to add to my list of keepers! Made for Kittencal's Green tag. Thanks Andi! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif April 08, 2010

WOW!! Thought we'd give this a try after a not so good crab cake effort. This is soooo good -- excellent!! When the husbands a believer it's a keeper! Followed the recipe as directed and did have to add more bread crumbs to keep it together. Looking back at the recipe / pic I realized I forgot the cheese! We also didn't use a bun and make it an even lighter meal. This is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheese Head March 29, 2010

More flavorful than a tuna melt and without all the mayo! A few suggestions: this only serves 2 (made two nice sized burgers), you only need a 2-3 tablespoons of diced green pepper (a whole would be way too much), the heat needs to be more like low-medium for five minutes each side, and this needs a lot more bread crumbs to stick together. I'd be glad to update my review and stars if you make the changes! Great recipe that I'll make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLKeysJen February 13, 2010

This is... What a... I love... I just can't seem to find the right word for MORE THAN DELICIOUS! Reason #6 why I love Recipezaar. To my family I refer to my friends from Zaar as if I know them personally and have a homemade bumper sticker saying "I'm a Zaar Star". If they didn't eat so well, they may be embarrassed. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng December 13, 2009

I have to admit, I was quite bad at lunch today. I had one of these as a burger with cheese, but then decided I just had to see what it tasted like all by itself! I put everything in it (even the optionals), and added a bit more old bay. Out of red tabasco (only had the green), so used Frank's Hot sauce instead. I followed French Tart and Boomette's advice and reduced the heat ...glad I did as mine would have burned otherwise. Believe it or not, I've never had a tuna patty....salmon patties, yes, but never tuna patties. I won't make that mistake any longer. These were a lovely light lunch (if I hadn't had two!) Made for Fall PAC 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom September 06, 2009
Tuna Burgers