Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna & Brown Rice Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna & Brown Rice Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2003

      This is a very refreshing salad, which has a not-too-heavy dressing. Easy to make, and I now have it twice a week, every week. Thanks, AngelaTN.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2014

      This is a tasty and refreshing salad! I follow a gluten-free diet and this was perfect for a light, yet filling lunch. I added a few more dashes of the red wine vinegar, chopped cilantro, cubed avocado, sea salt and pepper. Will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

      Very good! I like that it is so healthy and quick to make. This is exactly what I need in the fridge to easily grab when I get home from the gym; I am usually tired, starving and have to feed the kids before I can make myself anything so I can munch on this. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      Loved it! Used a small package of shredded broccoli slaw in place of the carrots and cucumbers. Also added some halved grape tomatoes. I make a wrap out of whole wheat flat bread. YUM! Thanks for the basic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      Just made this and loved it. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      This recipe has it all- healthy, simple, and a unique blend of flavors and textures. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      This is a good dish. Just replace the canola oil with coconut oil, olive oil and you have healthy dish, and it tastes better too. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      I am dieting and I find that brown rice is tasty and contributes to feeling full and satisfied so I came upon this recipe looking for brown rice recipes. This is very good. I used a 5 oz can of tuna instead of 3 oz just to up the protein a bit. I used Minute Rice (brown rice) to make it go together fast. I took it to work today as a left-over and it is very good. I ate it with some whole grain crackers and all in all it is a vey satisfying lunch with a relatively low calories "cost". Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      I found this when I had left over brown rice. Now I make it just for this! It is delicious! I would never have expected to like it but I do! Thanks for posting! =) Wonderful!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      Very healthy and tasty dish. Didn't have the cucumber but it was still good. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      A very easy and lite salad. I used an extra light olive oil, as I was out of canola, and doubled the cucumbers because my carrots were looking iffy. I enjoyed this on crackers and stuffed the leftovers into a whole wheat pita for a healthy lunch. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      Really enjoyed this dish. I used tuna fish in canola oil. So I used the canola in the fish instead of bottled canola. Didn't have fresh cucumbers at home so I used pickled cucumbers. I used home made zucchini pickled relish instead of sweet pickled relished. This dish was quick to put together and very yummy. Thank you AngelaTN.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      You see, this is what I love about Zaar. Never in a million years would I have dreamed up a tuna brown rice salad that uses relish and vinegar as a dressing... it's just not the sort of thing that's ever been in my repertoire, even though I love love love tuna. Thanks to Zaar and AngelaTN we have been united, the tuna brown rice salad and me, and it's true love. This is so easy and tasty and now that I have the ingredients on hand I will make it again and again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna & Brown Rice Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 109.4
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    23%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 6.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 115.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites