Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna and Spinach Tortellini Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna and Spinach Tortellini Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 28, 2012

      I halved the recipe for lunch for DS and myself. I had some sun dried tomatoes on hand, and put them to use. Other than that made as posted. Enjoyed very much. Thanks Boomette :). Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      I halved this recipe and used jarred roasted red peppers. I used just a drizzle of Italian dressing in place of the olive oil/lemon juice because of convenience. Would definitely make this again since my 10 year old ate 3 bowls! Thanks for a great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      This is great! I used a goat cheese tortellini and it was wonderful! I might play around with the dressing next time to give it more of a punch of flavor but the lightness of the dressing as written is is also quite nice. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      Wonderful dinner, thanks Boomie ! I served this warm as it is close to winter here and not really salad weather. I did as another reviewer did and used sun dried tomatoes instead of bell pepper and the spinach came out of my garden. Made for the Pool Party tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      This was very good as a quick weeknight meal on a hot summer evening. Loved the combination of ingredients; like a fancy salad you would get in a gourmet restaurant. I used homemade Italian dressing instead of the olive oil and lemon juice to dress the salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      First I have to preface my review with the fact that this type of recipe IS out of the box for us. DH (who doesn't eat cheese) liked it before I tossed in the parm/reggie ... but then he ate the tortellini which was filled with parm & bread crumbs. He could still taste too much cheese to continue eating it & the bread crumb texture in the tortellini felt & tasted like dried meat. DS-15 didn't like the texture of dry tuna and he didn't like the flavor of the tortellini either. I didn't care for the tortellini but still ate them and mainly I thought that the overall flavor of everything except the parm/reggie was simply too bland for our tastes. I used tuna packed in water (I've never used the oil version) so maybe some flavor loss resulted from that change. I did use the full amount of olive oil called for & I roasted a fresh red bell pepper myself. I think just small changes in the future might turn this recipe around for us. I would use a non-filled pasta (bowties or tri-color spirals) and some fresh basil along with the spinach. The tortellini I purchased I think was the real problem here, not the actual recipe & we're all willing to give it another go sometime. It would make a very nice summer lunch. Thanks for posting, Boomie! Made for Photo tag. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Ooh, this was super yummy! What a great summertime alternative for when you want tuna but don't want a hot casserole. I forgot to roast the red pepper, so I made a last minute sub of sundried tomatoes which worked just fine. I also cut the oil down significantly, from 1/4 c to 1 T and 1/8 c chicken broth. We just don't tend to like the flavor/texture of lots of oil, so this worked for us. Really it is the fresh parm that makes all the difference here; the mild flavors of everything else makes it really stand out. Next time I'm tempted to grate it on top of each plateful instead of mixing it in so it will stand out even more. Thanks so much for posting a real keeper! Made for 123 Hits tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      This couldn't be easier and was a nice change of pace from the typical pasta salad. The baby spinach is a nice addition. Super quick, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      This recipe is so great!! Delicious and easy!! It's nice to have a different way to cook w/ tuna. I've exhausted my family on tuna noodle casserole and this gave just enough of a twist to please all. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna and Spinach Tortellini Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 560.6
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    42%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 75.2 mg
    25%
    Sodium 746.4 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 36.0 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites