Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna and Branston Pickle Melt Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna and Branston Pickle Melt

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2011

      This made a quick and delicious snack last night when I got home from work. I used a combo of pickle relish and some pickled veges I had. Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      The pickle chutney really adds a nice change to regular tuna melt. I used chopped sweet gherkins pickles mixed with chow chow (on hand) in lieu of the Branston, served it on rye bread, and enjoyed it for a quick dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      I couldn't get Branston pickles, so I used a combination of sweet relish and a mild giardiniera. We really loved the way the pickled veggies tasted with the tuna. I think this would also be a good cold sandwich, minus the cheese. The serving size is perfect. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Not sure what Branston Pickles were so I used Claussen. Divine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      A nice simple dinner for us tonight. Made recipe with no adjustments. Kids really loved it. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I had this for dinner last night and it was so good. I used light bread to help with calories as well as light mayo. Thanks for an easy and yummy dinner. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      This was great for a fast dinner. And it was delicious. Even DS loved it and ate it all without any problem or arguing. Very kid friendly (but he didn't want the pickle). We loved it with the pickle (the one I used was sweet, it was another brand). I used light mayonnaise. Thanks Noo. Made for 123 hit wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Yum! I made The Almost Original Branston Pickle Recipe! and used them in this sandwich. Great flavors and I really enjoyed it! Thanks! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna and Branston Pickle Melt

    Serving Size: 1 (406 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 326.1
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    49%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 56.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 482.0 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes