93 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

It works! A word of caution: It is incredibly suddsy and slippery. I used in on the shower door, tiled walls, sinks and counter. I also sprinkled some baking soda in the tub basin after spraying this on to make it a little abrasive there. Worked fabulously! Hubby was amazed. I tried it again another time and used a tad less dishsaop and it still worked well.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Busy Lindsay April 22, 2012

OMG!!!!!!!!!!! What an amazing awesome find!!! I truly didn't expect it to work as well as commercial products, but I hate using them because they make my nose run and the smells are awful! Imagine my surprise when it worked like truly MAGIC!! And I love the smell of vinegar because it smells just "clean"!!!!!!!!!! Thank you so much for the posting!!!! It even shines up the chrome magically! I will never use a commercial product again!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seanshells1 April 19, 2012

Many thanks for posting this -- it is now the only bathroom cleaner we need. Even my DH noticed how much better the shower was. So easy to use that we are no longer using the squeege after ever shower. After two uses, have made a number of copies to share with friends....hope that Food.com doesn't come after me for that!!!! Guilty!!! A 10-star recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kauaian cook April 18, 2012

Love,love,love this it is unbelievable how good this stuff works.I will never be without it. I cleaned tub,sink and even the potty.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nana~ann April 14, 2012

Amazing! I made and used this earlier today, and just went back to take a look at the shower doors and they are still sparkling! Used this cleanser on my shower doors and my kids' fiberglass tub, and it worked wonders. I did have to scrub with a rag, but that's becasue I was working off a couple of years worth of buildup that I hadn't been able to remove with commercial cleansers. As many have said, a little bit goes a long way. Oh, and the scent is very pleasant! No more harsh-smelling chemicals for me, this will be it for me from now on. Thanks for sharing!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1089676 April 12, 2012

I just tried this and it really DOES work like magic! I made 1/2 of the recipe and did my shower and bathtub. I can't believe the difference. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tedtam April 10, 2012

This stuff is amazing! We have a white fiberglass tub/shower with a textured bottom that never looks completely clean - no matter how much I scrub, the bottom always has a tan-ish hue. I made this, sprayed it on, let it soak for 1/2 hour, wiped (no scrubbing necessary!) with a Magic Eraser then rinsed with hot water. It seriously looks brand new!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gillian0229 April 09, 2012

I love this cleaner! It works great for scrubbing the inside of the toilet. It has great clinging power like the commercial brand

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karlyoh April 08, 2012

5 stars because it worked great, cheap and removes another harmful cleaner from my house. (Not sure Dawn is totally angelic but it sure beats the other "tub and shower" cleaners.) Yes, while cleaning there was a vinegar smell BUT compared to other cleaners' harsh smells - I can live with a little vinegar.
My problem was did I use to much? I lightly sprayed the shower but the mixture was thicker than I expected. Should I add a little water? Or just live with it because it did a great job?

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ty's Kitchen April 04, 2012

Cheap...easy to make and works great, without fumes. I made some of this to try at home before using it on contract cleaning I do in other peoples homes. Works great! I'll be taking this little gem to work with me from now on. Well worth a try!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kate5654 April 03, 2012
Tub and Shower Magic