Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tub and Shower Magic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tub and Shower Magic

    Average Rating:

    90 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 90

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2012

      Awesome! I used a natural dish detergent and it still worked great. It left my shower sparkly and got rid of the grime on the walls and buildup around the drain. I will continue to use this formula.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      Simply amazing. I hate cleaning the tub. But this makes it easy and produces amazing results. My tub hasn't looked this clean in a long time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      Great cleaner, Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      i decided to try this and was very impressed. i have a very old tub and its very hard to clean and it did the job but ive got to say that this cleaner worked even better on my walls and windows!!. iwas cleaning the tub and noticed the wall next to it was really dirty so i sprayed the wall and wiped it with the cloth i was using and to my surprise the dirt came right off with little scrubbing. so i moved to the window and cleaned that too with the solution and my windows came out sparkling clean. so i went crazy and cleaned my walls and windows in the house and was just amazed at how well it worked on so many surfaces. i dont think ill be buying all purpose cleaners or shower cleaners ever again!! will recommend this to everyone

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      I have a really old tub and was looking for something better than the scrubbing bubbles I use. I'm not that impressed. The vinegar smell is a bit much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2012

      Why heat the vinegar? Must it be Dawn or would any dishsoap do?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      I too found this on pinterest.....and won't be using anything else in the bathroom again....cheap and soooooo good....even cleans that soap scum from the shower curtain!...so I don't have to keep buying those! I did add more vinegar to mine to make it less sudsy......what great stuff!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      Mixed up and now sprayed on my fiberglass tub/shower....vinegar a bit strong but I sprayed a pretty hefty amount. Sometimes it just feels like it needs more than it actually does... :) I decided to let soak for a bit. I know it is going to work because it's already begun breaking stuff down (test area). O my!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2014

      Just tried it, and it's awesome. I used much less dish soap

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2013

      I've been looking for a good cleaner for my tub and shower and this is it! Best cleaner I've ever used! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2013

      I'm a believer! Water spots - gone. Shower doors - sparkling clear! Never have I been so thrilled to clean the shower. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2013

    • on April 24, 2013

      Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2013

      I used this on some REALLY difficult hard water spots on glass shower doors. I let it sit for several minutes then used a green pad to scour. I while it did take off some of the marks, I ended up re-spraying and using a razor blade to get rid of about 90% of the spots. I will, however, use this regularly now that I have most of the spots removed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2013

      This ruined the caulking around my shower and tub after a couple of months. I am assuming it was the vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2013

      I just tried this on my shower doors (glass) and the tile surround. It worked great! I then took this spray to the laundry room sink and on to the kitchen sink and bathroom sinks and tile surrounds. What a cleaner!!! I'm going to use this from now on. My glass shower doors never shone like this and the scum build up was so easy to remove. Thank you for this great recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      Forgot to mention: you can wax (clear Carnauba wax) your tub, sinks etc. - just don't do the floor of the tub! This will keep soap from accumulating on the walls of your shower and tub. I did my bathroom sink and it is working great, water/soap just beads up and runs off into the drain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      I never thought to do this for soap and hard water deposits...I do this to lift the oil stains off my concrete driveway!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      Absolutly freakin' AMAZING! Ny sink has never been shinier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      I'm going to start by saying that I have been trying for the last 2 1/2 years to get the showers in my house to a state where I wasn't embarressed by them after we moved in.
      I've used a ton of different cleaners and the only thing that somewhat worked were magic erasers. But it took so long and so much effort.
      I only had about 3 ounces of blue dawn left, but I made it equal parts just to try it out.
      HOLY MOLY!!!!!
      This stuff is the bees knees!! Seriously, I sprayed it on there, let it sit for 10 minutes, and it just washed EVERYTHING right off.
      Those showers have never looked so good! Haha.
      Our soap scum is like super scum due to my boyfriend being a mechanic and coming home covered in grease.
      This got ALL of that off no hard scrubbing required.
      I will never use anything else for sure.
      TRY THIS STUFF!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tub and Shower Magic

    Serving Size: 1 (358 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 17.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites