Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tub and Shower Magic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tub and Shower Magic

    Average Rating:

    91 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 91

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2011

      This works great. Made for I recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2011

      I'll have to post this recipe on facebook or would that be all "in your facebook" and stuff like that. Works great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      This is really great stuff!! We just moved into a new house and the glass shower door/walls were cleaned but have water spots and a little build up on them. Sprayed this on and let it sit for a few minutes and just ran a sponge acrossed it (no real scrubbing) and then rinsed. It came off completely and now it is crystal clear and spot free, and does not spell like chemicals! Will use from now on! Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      This is wonderful stuff. Cleaned my husbands shower and my tub (both fiberglass) like magic! I just sprayed it on and wiped it in a little and rinsed. My tub feels like brand new. I did get a little too much in the tub and it took me a few too many times to rinse it out, but it was so worth it. Next time I'll use a little less. I didn't have that issue in the shower. Also used it on the bathroom sinks. Can't wait to mix up a batch for the kitchen and other bathrooms (and I'll make a batch for my daughter to use at her apartment! Thanks for a great product that I can use with ingredients I have on hand...and no more harmful fumes! (The vinegar was a little potent, but not bad.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      This is a great cleaning product. Smells way better than the stuff we buy. And it work very good in the shower. Thanks Bobbin :) Made for I recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      This works really good and the fragrance is so much better on my nose than every other product that I've tried. Thanks for posting this Bobbin! Made for New Kid on the Block Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2013

      For anyone with mobility issues this solution is a godsend. I have severe osteoarthritis and therefore have a lot of trouble bending and no success kneeling. I have a hand held shower head that I installed in my tub/shower a few years ago. This is what I do: I spray all over the tub, lower shower walls and the faucets. I let everything sit for about 20 minutes and then rinse off all the dirt, soap scum and stains with just hot water from the hand held shower head. It's amazingly clean and there are no chemicals that are left behind. I also use a ratio of 2 parts vinegar to 1 part Dawn. It works much better that way. If you use the Ultra concentrated Dawn. Use 3 parts vinegar to 1 part Dawn. Spectacular!!! I would recommend this to everyone, but especially to those who have difficulty with scrubbing and bending.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      This product is great for glass, HOWEVER DO NOT USE ON GRANITE OR MARBLE anything with acid or citris eats away at the shiny survace and causes pitting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2012

      Yep, this is amazing stuff, it works wonderfully on my glass shower door. Yay! Unfortunately, it worked a little too hard on my sink's drain. What was once a nice antiqued looking oil rubbed bronze finish now has areas of bright shiny copper here and there. It's like some of the finish just melted off. Thank goodness I hadn't applied it to the handles and faucet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      I made this stuff this weekend, sprayed it on the shower floor, walls and door, then let it sit for 2 hours. I did scrub it a little with a small brush before wiping off with a microfiber cloth in warm water. WOW! I was thoroughly impressed! Nary a spot of nasty soap scum dared to remain. So happy I found this recipe! Now I can clean the shower without having to (almost) use a gas mask from the horrific chemical fumes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      It works! A word of caution: It is incredibly suddsy and slippery. I used in on the shower door, tiled walls, sinks and counter. I also sprinkled some baking soda in the tub basin after spraying this on to make it a little abrasive there. Worked fabulously! Hubby was amazed. I tried it again another time and used a tad less dishsaop and it still worked well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      OMG!!!!!!!!!!! What an amazing awesome find!!! I truly didn't expect it to work as well as commercial products, but I hate using them because they make my nose run and the smells are awful! Imagine my surprise when it worked like truly MAGIC!! And I love the smell of vinegar because it smells just "clean"!!!!!!!!!! Thank you so much for the posting!!!! It even shines up the chrome magically! I will never use a commercial product again!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2012

      Many thanks for posting this -- it is now the only bathroom cleaner we need. Even my DH noticed how much better the shower was. So easy to use that we are no longer using the squeege after ever shower. After two uses, have made a number of copies to share with friends....hope that Food.com doesn't come after me for that!!!! Guilty!!! A 10-star recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2012

      Love,love,love this it is unbelievable how good this stuff works.I will never be without it. I cleaned tub,sink and even the potty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2012

      Amazing! I made and used this earlier today, and just went back to take a look at the shower doors and they are still sparkling! Used this cleanser on my shower doors and my kids' fiberglass tub, and it worked wonders. I did have to scrub with a rag, but that's becasue I was working off a couple of years worth of buildup that I hadn't been able to remove with commercial cleansers. As many have said, a little bit goes a long way. Oh, and the scent is very pleasant! No more harsh-smelling chemicals for me, this will be it for me from now on. Thanks for sharing!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

      I just tried this and it really DOES work like magic! I made 1/2 of the recipe and did my shower and bathtub. I can't believe the difference. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      This stuff is amazing! We have a white fiberglass tub/shower with a textured bottom that never looks completely clean - no matter how much I scrub, the bottom always has a tan-ish hue. I made this, sprayed it on, let it soak for 1/2 hour, wiped (no scrubbing necessary!) with a Magic Eraser then rinsed with hot water. It seriously looks brand new!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      I love this cleaner! It works great for scrubbing the inside of the toilet. It has great clinging power like the commercial brand

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2012

      5 stars because it worked great, cheap and removes another harmful cleaner from my house. (Not sure Dawn is totally angelic but it sure beats the other "tub and shower" cleaners.) Yes, while cleaning there was a vinegar smell BUT compared to other cleaners' harsh smells - I can live with a little vinegar.
      My problem was did I use to much? I lightly sprayed the shower but the mixture was thicker than I expected. Should I add a little water? Or just live with it because it did a great job?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      Cheap...easy to make and works great, without fumes. I made some of this to try at home before using it on contract cleaning I do in other peoples homes. Works great! I'll be taking this little gem to work with me from now on. Well worth a try!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tub and Shower Magic

    Serving Size: 1 (358 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 17.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites