13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is it! We added a little cayenne pepper to give it the kick that the cheese fries dip has, and it was right on the money! Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
a_happy_goddess September 25, 2009

This is great! :) One of my favorites!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth #8 January 24, 2009

We dont put paprika in our ranch. and it has onion powder and more garlic. we use cayenne pepper instead of paprika.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jscrogham89 March 27, 2013

Absolutely amazing! Can%u2019t wait to try it with a little cayenne pepper.

Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amateurchefNJ December 20, 2010

Not even close! Too tangy, too thick and no kick. It's a little better if you cut the mayo in half, add a few tablespoons of sour cream, add a pinch of sugar and add some minced red onion for zip.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
good food addict June 23, 2009

I just read the review before mine from the "outback kitchen manager" and I couldn't help but laugh. Maybe their recipe is "complex" but why go through all the trouble if you can fix this and it tastes so similar? I do use cayenne pepper to spice the ranch up. Put this with the fries from Outback Aussie Cheese Fries and Chip Prep, and you won't have to go to Outback anymore for their cheese fries! We fix these often, and they are gone in no time. I think I may even prefer these over outback becuase they seem less greasey.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashleym#4 December 02, 2008

Keep trying, but don't call these recipes "Outback Steakhouse". I am a Kitchen Manager at Outback Steakhouse, and you would be suprised at the complexity of our recipes. Anything posted here or anywhere that seems to be simple is not right, I promise.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Damienkross February 29, 2008

Yummy!! I loved this dressing so much I could eat it with a spoon!! I added a little cayenne too to this and it was awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose June 06, 2007

This was great. The buttermilk gave it a nice bite. I use it all the time. It is alwo good mixed with a little chili sauce for a great dip for seafood.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pborne October 26, 2006
TSR Versionof Outback Steakhouse Ranch Dressing by Todd Wilbur