94 Reviews

SO GOODD!! I am a wing fanatic, and i'm so happy i finally found a way to satisfy the craving outside of a restaurant! I followed the recipe exactly, and used Frank's Wing sauce. Definitely recommend that sauce, it comes out perfectly, not unbearably hot or spicy and not too mild. PERFECT. love it. Recommend not using your basket though, because the batter can stick to it. Use a spoon to get the wings out instead!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mjbanks July 03, 2010

WHY, WHY did I bake these and not fry them? I took the advice from some reviews here that said they came out awesome after baking. Nope. Sometimes frying is just a must, even though not as healthy. 4 stars for now, just because of the baking method I followed, but I'll fry them and update the recipe to 5 stars I'm sure, because the taste was right on. The texture was not. ****UPDATE: I made these again, but fried them this time...oh my goodness - delicious. Made a triple batch for a party appetizer and they flew off the plate! PERFECT!!!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom67 May 26, 2009

If baking like others have sugested, make sure you use a very Non Stick sheet. Caused a little extra clean up, but they came out great. We made two batches: one hot and one BBQ.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mbushong February 08, 2010

Made these tonight for part of my Super Bowl feast. Loved them!!!!! My daughter said they were the best wings ever. I made the copycat version of the Spicy garlic sauce from BWW from this site to coat the chicken pieces. MMMMMM mmmmmmm. I'll be making these every year. GO STEALERS!!!!!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meggy Boo February 06, 2011

I used chicken tenders and also baked them after frying for 5-10 min. We are buffalo wing addicts and really enjoyed this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mnmmommie February 07, 2010

I tested this recipe yesterday, replacing chicken with wild quail breasts. I also baked them at 425 for 10 minutes a side. They turned out VERY good. I used Franks Red Hot sauce. I will use this recipe again for Super Bowl Sunday, and I think my guests will really enjoy these "wings." Thank you for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyhawk February 03, 2010

This was the best recipe for boneless chicken wings I have ever tried. It is a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lmwestover0097 October 05, 2009

I'm giving this recipe five stars - but with a warning: these will only be as good as the sauce that you put on them! Isn't that just common sense? So, if people are finding them to vinegary or too spicy or whatever, it isn't the recipe's fault - it is whatever sauce you have bought! I say this as someone who has made this recipe a few times - and usually it is awesome but once it was kind of gross, but that is because i bought some horrible sauce for the last stage. Having said all that, I love this recipe and will continue to make them. And oh yeah, another thing: I flash fried them to get the "batter" crispy, but then I baked them in the oven, WITH the sauce, for nine minutes at 350 degrees and they came out moist, juicy and crispy and delicious. I've also tried this recipe with BBQ sauce instead of Wing sauce, and I have to say, that works pretty good too! Thanks Dayla!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michaelk69 October 05, 2009

i made this recipe and i thought it tatsed horrible.my kids didnt like it either.nothing like chili's.i followed the recipe exactly.so how is it that after reading these reviews i see that everyone thinks they are the same and i dont.did i miss something?

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
princesslena78 September 19, 2005

SO GOOD! I followed the recipe exactly and loved the results so much. The only thing I would change next time is to use Panko to coat the chicken instead of flour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SharonChen June 19, 2015
TSR Versionof Chili's Boneless Buffalo Wings by Todd Wilbur