136 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderful! Everyone loved these! I went ahead and used all of the spiced glaze which, on top of the white glaze, was too much icing for my tastes. Next time I'd probably make half the spiced glaze and use as a drizzle. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama December 31, 2010

I made these for Thanksgiving morning and they were excellent! I doubled the spices in the scone and added pumpkin pie spice in the glaze as well. Wow, were they good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KitchieWitchyGoo November 30, 2010

Wonderful recipe. I did double the spices in the scone recipe itself and I only used the spicy glaze. I will make these again!! Very yummy, great texture and simple to whip together.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bakingmomof4 November 26, 2010

Agree that you definitely have to add more flour when shaping the dough or you'll never get it off your hands! Tasty...not as pumpkin flavored as Starbucks. I'm going to cut them smaller next time like other reviewers. This was my first time making scones and they're pretty good:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimmmmm November 24, 2010

fantastic! I used the Coffemate Gingerbread latte for the cream, and in the powdered sugar icing drizzle. Skipped making the spice glaze because my family was gobbling them up before I could make them

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darling76 November 20, 2010

My guests at our B & B rave about these scones. I did however change the recipe a bit. I added 1/2 cinnamon chips, increased the half-and-half to 1/4 cup and left off the glazes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Innkeepersupreme November 11, 2010

I'm aiming more for a three and a half than a three, but I can't give halves. I used half white flour and half whole wheat, and the scone itself was good - nice and light. The glaze was disgusting though, it was way too sweet and tasted like icing sugar. I added pumpkin to it, but then it became too runny. The scone could've had more pumpkin in it as well. Nice scone, but needs some tweaking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shannonj November 11, 2010

Great recipe! However I did tweak it a tad...I had Pumpkin Spice Coffeemate creamer and used a tablespoon of that plus 2 TBS of 2% milk to the scone batter, and then made only the spice glaze which I added a TBS of pumpkin and 3 TBS of the coffeemate again. I also used the "Pumpkin pie spice" throughout to make it easier too. They came out just sweet enough and delicious with the glaze! Will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
P.August November 10, 2010

I just made these delicious scones. 2 Cups of flour was just perfect if you don't over mix it. I will however make them smaller next time. I drizzled and didn't coat them with the white glaze when they were hot and then did the same with the spiced glaze. Very good. Will make them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marms61 November 10, 2010

This is one of my favorite desserts to make in the fall. I like to make a double batch and freeze them. Also, I use a cream cheese icing instead of just a regular sugar icing, and I make them bite size.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LisaAmy November 07, 2010
TSR Version of Starbucks Pumpkin Scones by Todd Wilbur