Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of Starbucks Pumpkin Scones by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of Starbucks Pumpkin Scones by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    132 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 132

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2009

      I have never tasted a Starbucks Pumpkin scones, but these are delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      These are really nice scones, but I have to agree with other reviews that they are more cake-like than scone-like, but they are still delicious and very easy to make. I made about 12 scones with this recipe. Make sure you brush oil even if you use parchment paper - the bottoms burn easily. Also, I skipped the sugar glaze and thickened the spice glaze so it would drizzle. Very easy to make and a lovely spice taste. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      I make scones at least once a week and I love Starbuck's Pumpkin Scones. When I read the reviews I decided to give these a try (made exactly as written) but they weren't anything like Starbuck's. The taste was just okay and the texture was more like a cake than a scone. Even after beating the spiced glaze a long time, it remained gritty. Maybe I missed something????

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      These were great. My husband did not want me to take them to church, he wanted to keep them all to himself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      I've made this 3 times now. Twice I made it as written and would give it a 4 or even 4.5. In my oven they bake and are quite brown on the bottom at 13 or 14 minutes. The third time I made a few changes. I doubled the spices and added 1/2 tsp orange extract and 1/2 tsp vanilla extract along with the wet ingredients to make this outstanding and a 5/5. Thanks to all the other reviewers for making the suggestions about adding orange and extra spices. Tastes just like Starbucks but better because they are fresh and available anytime in whatever size i want! I've taken them to work where they disappear fast and people tell new staff members about them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      I made these today and although I have never had "Starbucks" I have to say these were good. After having read the reviews I decided to venture away on my own a bit. I used pumpkin pie filling instead of the pumpkin puree, because I wanted these to reflect the wonderful spices of autumn, I also measured heaping amounts of the spices when adding in, they didn't let me down. I used evaporated milk in place of the half-and-half. I used freshly grated nutmeg, as that is the only way I use nutmeg. These were a very tender scone, light, but very moist at the same time, and the flavor of the spices were wonderful. They were baked for only 11 minutes @425, and made a total of 24 scones I skipped the 1st glaze on these, but kicked the 2nd glaze up a notch..I used the freshly ground nutmeg again, and evaporated milk instead of the whole milk. I also chose to add approx 2t of vanilla extract to "cut" the sugary sweetness of the powdered sugar. Thank You so much for sharing this wonderful recipe Rachel, it will be made and enjoyed very often!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Easy recipe to follow; and tastes so close to the original!! My only recommendation is to allow the icings to sit for about 10 minutes before brushing on, and drizzling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      These were very tasty- but not like Starbucks at ALL! Starbucks has my favorite pumpkin scones- so I was a little disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Easy to make! Taste like the real thing. Totally a hit with all the friends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      These are the BEST ever! We literally tell the neighbors we are making them and we have an instant Scone Party! I make a very large batch and freeze them..... My husband and daughter love to grab them and GO!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      I made these for our annual tea with my department, specifically because my boss had mentioned that she loved the pumpkin scones at Starbucks... She LOVED them! (She even asked for the leftovers after the tea, and didn't share with her family.) I'm making another batch for her to share with her husband and kids. (I made the recipe exactly as written, but somehow used less of the frosting, which I felt was ok to do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      It seemed to take me more time to make them, but it had a great result. My food processor is small, but I would not have wanted to make the dough by hand. I doubled the spices and added a tsp of orange juice to the dough. I only had skim milk, so I added a splash of canola oil to the batter to add some fat. The baked just over 14 mins. I used all of the white glace and 3/4 of the spiced. They are big, so I would try to do 8 scones next time to save on calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      These are really quite good. I made a batch and took them to work and they disappeared immediately with co-workers begging for the recipe. Very nice treat for the holidays :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      I truely wanted to like these. I made two batches. The first I added orange juice about 1 tablespoon. The second I didnt add orange j. The first batch I liked better. But I am sorry to say a little bland for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      These are fabulous. I've made almost daily since discovering the recipe. Time-saving tips: instead of rolling and cutting I simply use my hands to form into round patties. Once I glaze them with the first layer I add the spices to my leftover glaze and an extra tablespoon of powdered sugar to make my spiced glaze. That's usually plenty for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Suggestion for spiced drizzel: I made mine real thick and used a small zip lock bag as a pastry bag. Cut off a very tiny piece of the corner and you can get that great zigzag drizzel look like Starbucks. I also added vanilla and a drop of yellow food coloring to get a better contrast against the white frosting. Great recipe. Good use of left over pumpkin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      These are fantastic! We used fresh pumpkin and skipped the frosting. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Delicious! Just as good as Starbucks. I only had skim milk so I added a little butter to it and substituted that for both the half-and-half and the whole milk. It seemed to work fine. I also only baked mine 10-12 minutes... 14 would have been too long. I'll definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      very moist. delicious with strawberry jam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      My 7-year-old son loves these scones from Starbucks. They are the only thing he gets everytime we go there. So, when I told him I had discovered the recipe for them online, he was more than happy to help make them! We made the recipe exactly as directed, except that we did not have half & half on hand, so substituted 1% milk + one teaspoon of vegetable oil. The scones were fantastic! The entire family thought so.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of Starbucks Pumpkin Scones by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (993 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 525.4
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    24%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 65.3 mg
    21%
    Sodium 547.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 95.3 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 60.4 g
    241%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites