Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of Starbucks Pumpkin Scones by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of Starbucks Pumpkin Scones by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    132 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 132

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2010

      These are great. I normally make a cream scone but I didn't want to go to the store to get cream and I had all the ingredients to make these. They are awesome! I will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      starbucks is 20 minutes away and about 20 dollars too much.. this recipe is a keeper.. i have made it twice now.. it is awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Unbelievable, I made these vegan and they are fab!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      These were great! I had never made scones before but will be making these again. I think next time I'll put more cinnamon in the spiced glaze to darken the color. Also I only ended up using about half of the glaze in both batches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      EXCELLENT! This was my first try at scones and I mixed it in the food processor. Turned out very tender and delicious!! I didn't even have time to make the spice glaze as the boys were so anxious to try them! GREAT recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Cake like scones that have such a delicious almost homey flavor. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      These are absolutely awesome..and were a big hit! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Yummy. I only made the plain glaze and found that was more than enough for the scones. These are sweeter than traditional scones, but they go great with tea too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      These were delicious. My daughter who is also a recipezaar fan made these while she was visiting. I will make these again, myself. Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Great recipe! I made these exactly by the recipe and they came out fabulous! Very yummy! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Delicious. Didn't last the day with my family. They're already asking for more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      Delicious! this was my first time making scones, didn't realize how simple it would be. A few things different-I didn't have half-and-half so I used heavy cream instead. I also used brown sugar in place of white and only made one layer of glaze, the powdered sugar with pumpkin pie spice added to it. This recipe will be a staple in my kitchen this fall. Lovely with a cup of coffee :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Delicious!! I have always thought of scones as being dry, but these were very moist!! A very fun fallish dish:) Great with coffee! I actually doubled the recipe, since I was taking them for a group of ladies. But I did not double the glaze, and I had plenty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

    • on October 31, 2009

      These are divine! I love the flavor and the spices were perfect. I can't wait to share them with my friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Thee were absolutely delicious! Made them for work and everyone raved about them! They were moist and tender. I added twice the cinnamon for more flavor and used fat free milk since I didn't have half-and-half. Great recipe. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      DH gets to rate this one all by himself- 5 STARS! (That's not a rating he gives out often either!). I'm not very good with pastry so after a few minutes of trying to get the butter incorporated, I gave up and mixed it all together. A little sticky while patting it out, but nothing a bit of flour couldn't fix. Baked up right at 14 minutes, used only the spice glaze which according to DH was his favorite part. Can't wait to eat the leftovers and try freezing them like a previous user suggested!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      I met my husband in college and every Sunday we would stop at Starbucks on the way to church and get pumpkin scones. Now that we are married and have a kid i wanted a fun thing to have Sunday mornings quick and fun. So now I have this recipe and freeze a ton and pull them out on Sunday mornings and we can still have them on the way to church with the coffee we make at home. This recipe is AMAZING!!!! We like them better than the ones from Starbucks. So yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Just made these and they were wonderful !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      These are very much like cake, and I was going for scones. The flavor is nice and the glaze is yummy. Make sure you use a thick layer of glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of Starbucks Pumpkin Scones by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (993 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 525.4
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    24%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 65.3 mg
    21%
    Sodium 547.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 95.3 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 60.4 g
    241%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites