Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of Starbucks Pumpkin Scones by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of Starbucks Pumpkin Scones by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    134 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 134

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2010

      Wonderful recipe. I did double the spices in the scone recipe itself and I only used the spicy glaze. I will make these again!! Very yummy, great texture and simple to whip together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      Agree that you definitely have to add more flour when shaping the dough or you'll never get it off your hands! Tasty...not as pumpkin flavored as Starbucks. I'm going to cut them smaller next time like other reviewers. This was my first time making scones and they're pretty good:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      fantastic! I used the Coffemate Gingerbread latte for the cream, and in the powdered sugar icing drizzle. Skipped making the spice glaze because my family was gobbling them up before I could make them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      My guests at our B & B rave about these scones. I did however change the recipe a bit. I added 1/2 cinnamon chips, increased the half-and-half to 1/4 cup and left off the glazes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      I'm aiming more for a three and a half than a three, but I can't give halves. I used half white flour and half whole wheat, and the scone itself was good - nice and light. The glaze was disgusting though, it was way too sweet and tasted like icing sugar. I added pumpkin to it, but then it became too runny. The scone could've had more pumpkin in it as well. Nice scone, but needs some tweaking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      Great recipe! However I did tweak it a tad...I had Pumpkin Spice Coffeemate creamer and used a tablespoon of that plus 2 TBS of 2% milk to the scone batter, and then made only the spice glaze which I added a TBS of pumpkin and 3 TBS of the coffeemate again. I also used the "Pumpkin pie spice" throughout to make it easier too. They came out just sweet enough and delicious with the glaze! Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      I just made these delicious scones. 2 Cups of flour was just perfect if you don't over mix it. I will however make them smaller next time. I drizzled and didn't coat them with the white glaze when they were hot and then did the same with the spiced glaze. Very good. Will make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      This is one of my favorite desserts to make in the fall. I like to make a double batch and freeze them. Also, I use a cream cheese icing instead of just a regular sugar icing, and I make them bite size.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      For anyone who has had a Starbucks scone lately, it is a travesty that this recipe tries to associate itself with it. At Starbucks, I end up with dry, tasteless scones. This was flavorful and tender.

      I followed the suggestions of many others and only made the spice glaze (adding vanilla to it) and doubled the spices in the scone recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      I'm not sure, but I needed a LOT more flour than 2 cups. I could just tell it was too soft to be able to work with, so, I kept adding flour (chose self-rising flour when I had to add more) in the bowl, then also I kneeded a bit more flour while it was on the cutting board.

      I also took one of the suggestions to add pumpkin to the spice glaze. I replaced a tablespoon of milk with a tablespoon of pumpkin for the spice glaze.

      Then... it all came out great... yummy scones! You just have to go with your instinct with the dough if you need to add more flour or not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      I actually like these MORE than Starbucks and I love their pumpkin scones! I was missing a few ingredients so I had to substitute vanilla soy milk for the half and half and pumpkin pie filling for the pumpkin puree and all of the spices. I decreased the sugar from 7 Tbsp. to 4 Tbsp. to allow for the sugar in the pumpkin pie filling and they turned out great! Like another reviewer, I used 1 Tbsp. of pumpkin pie filling in the spiced icing to make up for the fact that I had no spices. This icing was so tasty I used it as the over all glaze and drizzled the plain white glaze on top. Next time I am looking forward to being more prepared and following the recipe exactly! Two thumbs WAY up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      I just made these for the first time and they were WONDERFUL. The dough and frosting were the perfect consistancy and the flavor was OUTSTANDING!!! This receipe will become a part of our family fall traditions for years to come!!! Thanks so much for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      I followed the recipe perfectly but when I went to shape them they were very sticky and gummy...I had to throw the dough away!!! From now on, I'll buy these scones from Starbucks and save the disaster for someone else!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      These were amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      I love these. Quick, easy recipe. The results turn out even better than Starbucks, according to the roommate and the boyfriend. I used both glazes and I used Coffee-Mate Italian Sweet Cream instead of milk for both the scones and the glaze and it turned out awesome. I also whisked about a tsp of pumpkin into the spice glaze for color and flavor. Mmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      Delicious! Moist and flavorful with just the right amount of spice and sweetness. I omitted the white glaze and just did a spice glaze immediately after the scones came out of the oven-it coated the tops of the scones just enough and hardened into a delicious glaze. I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

      I'm happy to say I won't be going to Starbucks for pumpkin spice scones anymore. Quite a breeze to make, I made some changes but they still tasted like Starbucks. YUMMY
      http://cooksbookshelf.blogspot.com/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      I have to give this recipe 5 stars!!! They were fantastic, great flavor and pretty easy recipe to do. My mom-in-law and I made them together, we wanted ours to have a stronger pumpkin flavor, so we added another 1/2 cup of pumpkin, then needed to add another 1/2 cup of flour and another 1/4 cup of sugar. We also made our spiced glaze a LOT stronger too, to our liking ;) Great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      delicious! i doubled the cinnamon and didn't use the nutmeg. i also only used the spiced glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      I would give it a four, but I didn't complete the recipe as planned- so because I feel it would be better if I did it the *right way. As a last minute school project, I used what I had on hand in my barely usable kitchen-in-remodel phase. I could only find my 1 cup food processor to cut the butter in bit by bit. My sugar had hardened and i ran out on the last batch. I used a premixed pumpkin pie spice (1 1/2 tsp)instead of the spices called for. I only had enough butter to put 5 tablespoons in each batch. I made 3 batches. I made about 12 scones out of each batch, and cooked them at 425 for 14 minutes on my stoneware. It had a slight baking powder aftertaste, I thought, but my 15 yo disagreed. Also, I didn't have any half and half, so I used International Delights French vanilla creamer. It came out mildly sweet (did not do an icing) with a mild pumpkin pie flavor, with the look of a buttermilk drop biscuit (i didn't care o roll or shape) and a slightly heavier density. My 15 yo daughter, who is usually very picky, liked this pretty well- she would give it a 4 star also (but I bet if I had the proper ingredients and equipment we would have given it 5 so I am rating it as 5. )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of Starbucks Pumpkin Scones by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (993 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 525.4
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    24%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 65.3 mg
    21%
    Sodium 547.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 95.3 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 60.4 g
    241%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites