Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of Starbucks Pumpkin Scones by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of Starbucks Pumpkin Scones by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    133 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 133

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2013

      These come out much more of a muffin texture than a scone. Good flavor. The icing makes about 4 times more than you need...cut it down significantly!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2013

      These scones were delicious, not dry at all. I did bake them on a stone cookie sheet so I think that helped. I also mixed up the spiced glaze using the leftover first glaze by just mixing in the spices. Excellent dipped in my coffee and so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2013

      Turned out tender and flaky, just like Starbucks! I didn't even glaze them and they were wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      Very easy and tasty for breakfast item. Dough is very very sticky. I just floured my hands and it worked perfectly. They brown quickly on bottom. I used middle rack and they were med dark brown .( I will try top rack next time as viewer noted ). Scones definitely not dry and were more like a muffin consistency. I made 12 but next time will make them smaller so they will be more like a 2 bite product

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

      Absoletly wonderful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2012

      My daughter loved them, I thought they were good. I doubled the spices and I wish I could have figured out how to double the pumpkin, but they would have gotten too gooey. They made my house smell wonderful, and I will definitely make them again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      These were excellent! I used a scone pan and the result was perfect. The spice glaze is a must. I don't have an exceptionally sweet tooth so I might consider skipping the white glaze next time. DH does love sweets though so we will see!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2011

      I had these when my SIL made them, and tonight I made them on my own. I did make them smaller in size, added an extra teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice to the mix, and used plain icing with a little bit of pumpkin pie spice for the second icing. I was being lazy, but it worked! I love these, and I will make them often during the fall. The hardest part for me was dealing with the dough, but the out come is worth the trouble.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2011

      These were absolutely delicious, made exactly as the ingrediants stated. The only change I made was to the size. I made two 9 inch rectangles then cut them, so basically they were half the size, which were the perfect size.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      Just wonderful. Family loved them! Only one tweak to the recipe, I didn't have half and half on hand so I use flavored coffee creamer. Awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      These scones have a great "fall" taste - be sure to use quality spices, though, because they will make or break that great flavor! Also made sure not to over-mix the dough (which I have a predisposition to do) so that the scones would remain flaky. I made the recipe exactly as written; although I did cut each scone into two before baking (without fully separating) to make "mini" scones. After I took them out of the oven, I ran my knife through the cut scone once more to fully separate them while cooling. The frosting and drizzle make them truly decadent! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      Your in for a real treat when you make these. They are delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      I doubled the spices, and they were absolutely awesome. We are big fans of the Starbucks pumpkin scones, and they as close as it gets to the real thing. My husband tried them and asked if I had made sure to get multiple copies, so as not to loose it. He even suggested putting it in a vault.They are definitely going in my favorites cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      Wonderful on a cold spring day in Mn, they were perfect, thought of making Blueberry Lemon scones then seen this recipe...wish I would have doubled it...they are moist, and delicious...I did use 1/2 tsp of Pumpkin pie spice, about 1/4 tsp of ginger...and of course 1 tsp cinnamon instead of the called for spices.....made a maple flavored glaze with pd sugar, maple flavoring, and cream...so can not comment on the glaze...perfect will use this recipe again especially for a fall tea...thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      This is a very easy to throw together recipe!! I used the food processor for the dry ingredients (adding butter was a breeze) then I used the KA with the dough hook to incorporate the wet and dry. Very quick! These are treats to take to work this morning, Thank you for posting! (I doubled the recipe and make small triangles..at least 2 dozen great for a crowd!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      Not good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      Wow!! Really, really delicious! My kids were worried when they saw me making these instead of pancakes, but they all loved them too. Great, light, fluffy, biscuity texture! One of my daughters called them, "decadent". Perfect amount of non-sweet bread to sweet glaze. I had some leftover pumpkin in the freezer from when I made pumpkin bread earlier in the season, and this was perfect to use it up. I don't usually change recipes, but because I didn't have cloves (and I wanted them TODAY), I used 1 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice, and added 1/4 tsp. cinnamon, and 1/4 tsp. nutmeg to that. In the end, I don't know if that means I was doubling the spices (like some people suggested) or not, but the flavor was lovely. As others suggested, I didn't make the white glaze. Even the spice glaze tasted too powdered sugary to me on its own, so I added a little vanilla and melted butter (to taste) just to give it some more dimension. Turned out delicious. Thanks so much for this yummy recipe. I've only had the Starbuck's version once, so I didn't have much to go by. But I'd be proud to serve these to anyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      Wonderful! Everyone loved these! I went ahead and used all of the spiced glaze which, on top of the white glaze, was too much icing for my tastes. Next time I'd probably make half the spiced glaze and use as a drizzle. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      I made these for Thanksgiving morning and they were excellent! I doubled the spices in the scone and added pumpkin pie spice in the glaze as well. Wow, were they good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      Wonderful recipe. I did double the spices in the scone recipe itself and I only used the spicy glaze. I will make these again!! Very yummy, great texture and simple to whip together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of Starbucks Pumpkin Scones by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (993 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 525.4
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    24%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 65.3 mg
    21%
    Sodium 547.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 95.3 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 60.4 g
    241%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites