Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of Starbucks Peppermint Brownie by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of Starbucks Peppermint Brownie by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2010

      These were good. I didn't add extract to batter. I wanted only a hint of mint flavor.My niece loved as she loves mint chocolate.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      I place a few drops of green colouring in the peppermint frosting and the contrast makes the appearance as great as the taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      These are wonderful--as good or better than the ones I buy at my local Starbucks. I did use a 9x13 pan for these. My family asked me to double the mint frosting portion of the recipe for next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      I'm sure these brownies are good, but I can tell just by reading the recipe that these will not mimic the Starbucks brownie. The brownie from Starbucks uses a cream cheese filling, NOT a buttercream type frosting the way these do. If you look at the ingredients and really do a thorough taste test by separating the filling part from the brownie, you can tell just by mouth feel alone. Buttercream melts on the tongue whereas the filling in the Starbucks brownies don't - they have a more cheesecakey texture to them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur for his book entitled "Top Secret Recipes: Super Secret Restaurant Collection!" (Penguin/Putnam 2006)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      The ingredient list says to use 1/3 c butter in the buttercream, but the instructions say 1/2 c. I used 1/2 and it was very buttery. I made these in a 9x13 pan, which makes for a very thin layer of the buttercream, but I couldn't imagine betty crocker supreme brownies in a 9x9 pan. They'd be a mile high before frosting! At over 800 calories per 1/9 portion, I cut these into 32 portions (about 225 cals/ea) ad that was PLENTY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      These are delicious and even better chilled!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      These are so good!I have to cut in small portions because it is so minty. but everyone loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      I love these!!!! If I'm feeling virtuous, I leave off one of the frostings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of Starbucks Peppermint Brownie by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 803.0
     
    Calories from Fat 381
    47%
    Total Fat 42.3 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 22.9 g
    114%
    Cholesterol 101.2 mg
    33%
    Sodium 400.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 106.2 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 84.3 g
    337%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites