Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of Starbucks Hot Chocolate by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of Starbucks Hot Chocolate by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2009

      Yummy. I made the basic recipe and liked it better than Starbucks because it was not as sweet as theirs (although adding the syrups for the snickers version would certainly add sweetness). It tastes quite a bit like what my Grandma used to stir up for us on her stove top many years ago. She always added a pinch of salt to enhance the flavor. The microwave instructions make it quick and easy. I'll be teaching my teens to stir this together. That will save us from some of the chemicals in those pre-packaged cocoa drinks and from the high prices at Starbucks. Thanks JPerez.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Great hot chocolate! Better than Starbucks because I can make it at home!!!! Love it! I used Soy Milk (Lactose intolerant) and Splenda. It was still delicious! Made for Comfort Cafe 09.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Very good...sometimes I melt a dark chocolate square and stir in...nice and rich!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2013

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur for his book "Top Secret Recipes Unlocked" www.TopSecretRecipes.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      Love this! thanks for a great,easy,and cheap hot chocolate recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      Easy, chocolaty, delicious; the vanilla and whipped cream make it. A warming bedtime treat for a winter evening. Made for Comfort Cafe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      I go back to this recipe all the time. Love it- Simple and delicious with ingredients I can find in the cupboard any time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Hi JPerez! First, I would like to thank you for your great review of my Baked Beans Don't Get Any Better Than This. I am so glad you enjoyed them. To show my appreciation, I decided to make one of YOUR recipes. WOW...am I glad I did. We absolutely LOVED this hot chocolate. It has been pretty cold here and it really hit the spot. Quick and easy too. Will be making this over and over again,. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      Tastes just like Starbucks! Now I don't have to pay their high prices. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      The kids loved this hot chocolate. And I loved the Snickers variation. Quick and easy in the microwave. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for PAC Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Very good. Super easy to make with ingredients I usually have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      Amazing Very goood!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of Starbucks Hot Chocolate by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.9
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    33%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 25.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 90.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes