Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of Starbucks Gingerbread Latte by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of Starbucks Gingerbread Latte by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2009

      Oh, what a totally scrumptious coffee experience. I picked this recipe because most of the gingerbread latte recipes on Zaar call for the bottled gingerbread syrup, which I don't have in my pantry right now. So I tried this recipe, because it calls for making your own gingerbread syrup. I will definitely make this again and again and again. Just one observation though ... the recipe states that it's for one serving (which the nutritional facts are based on 1 serving). While the latte ingredients (espresso and milk) are enough for one serving, the syrup ingredients on the other hand make 1 3/4 cups of gingerbread syrup, which according to the recipe instructions, would be enough for 7 gingerbread lattes (i.e., 1/4 syrup for each latte). That's not a big deal, but anyone watching their calorites might want to consider that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur for his book "Top Secret Recipes Unlocked" (Penguin/Putnam 2009)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      Love this recipe! So many gingerbread latte recipes use store bought gingerbread syrup. I was glad to find one I could make with ingredients I already have.

      I keep it in a squirt bottle in my fridge and use 2-3 tbsp of syrup for each cup of coffee. Syrup won't spoil because of it's high sugar content. But it gets used up pretty quickly anyway!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      I think it's a bit too much syrup. On the actual bottle of Starbucks gingerbread syrup, the recipe suggests 1-2 tsp. per cup, which usually makes a delicious latte.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2014

      To me, this tasted more like a ginger syrup than a gingerbread syrup. Just not quite what I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2013

      It tastes amazing!!! I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      Oh, wow! Love this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      I love this Latte! I love the homemade sruyp

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      This is great! I halved the syrup ingredients, and bc I don't have an espresso machine, I used 2 rounded teaspoons of instant espresso in 4 oz of boiling water to make the espresso. You could probably add more or less espresso depending on your preference, but that amount tastes perfect for me! I also used vanilla soymilk instead of regular milk, and just microwaved it because, once again, don't have the machine. No whip cream in the house, but sprinkled a hint of nutmeg and voila; a great substitute for a Starbuck's Gingerbread Latte, except MUCH cheaper!! Thank you for posting! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Thank you! This recipe is GREAT!!! Finally I can enjoy this latte year 'round! I am about to go try to make this with splenda to see if I can make a "sugar-free" gingerbread syrup- will keep you posted! So I made this with all Splenda and I didn't really care for how it turned out, but this last time I used half sugar/ half splenda and it turned out really well!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

    • on February 08, 2009

      This was a great latte. I made it exactly as written. I enjoyed the homemade syrup very much and look forward to enjoying a few more of these. The latte was quick and easy to make, perfectly spiced, rich and creamy, everything that I look for in a latte. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      This is yum! Gingerbread is an uncommon flavouring here is Oz, so I haven't had a Starbucks or any other gingerbread latte before, so can't really compare it. I added some sliced fresh ginger to the spices before cooking the syrup and it tasted great, it did seem a little gelatinous with this addition though. I've just added some of the syrup to my Chai and it is great in that also. I can't wait to get up in the morning to have my next Gingerbread Latte! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of Starbucks Gingerbread Latte by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (1145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1343.9
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    26%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 34.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 155.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 315.8 g
    105%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 299.8 g
    1199%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites