8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I found this recipe last year and have made it numerous times and totally love it!!! I think mine is better than what I get at RT. Enjoy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pepatty2006 December 02, 2011

Never had the RT version of this dish, so my rating is based on personal preference, not a comparison. I liked all the seasonings in the batter, and I liked the flavor of the sauce. However, when the shrimp is tossed with the sauce, it loses it's crispiness. I like crunchy shrimp, so next time, I will just use the sauce on the side, for dipping. Thanks for sharing, oharaj5. Made for Fall PAC 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl October 24, 2011

This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur for his book "Top Secret Restaurant Recipes 3 (Penguin/Putnam) www.TopSecretRecipes.com

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tsrweb March 25, 2011

I moved to an area without a Ruby Tuesday and I've been missing my favorite appetizer. This was simple and quick to put together and it tasted just like I remember. I'm a sauce gal and I will be using this one with other dishes, for sure! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ekennedy1106 March 06, 2011

My wife and I both love the shrimp from Ruby Tuesdays. The recipe was great just like the restaurants. The only thing that I suggest is not to double flour the shrimp. Other than that excellent recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rashadmurphy January 21, 2011

I really love this stuff! Personally, I love spicy food but if you don't like it really spicy (like this recipy is) i would recommend cutting the cayenne pepper to 1/8 instead of 1/4. It's a shame that hardly no one bothers to try this at Ruby Tuesdays. If only they knew...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
valley428 September 26, 2010

Awesome! Thanks for posting! I love Ruby Tuesday's Thai Phoon Shrimp. The chili sauce is versatile enough to be used on chicken tenders, or even as a marinade for grilling!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise W. March 07, 2010

This recipe is amazing! I should know...since I created it after many trips to Ruby Tuesday and a lot of time in the Top Secret Lab. You've got to try this one everybody! Spicy, creamy...awesome! And it tastes just like the real thing. Enjoy! --Todd Wilbur, Top Secret Recipes

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Real Todd Wilbur August 22, 2009
TSR Version of Ruby Tuesday Thai Phoon Shrimp by Todd Wilbur