Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of Ruby Tuesday Thai Phoon Shrimp by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of Ruby Tuesday Thai Phoon Shrimp by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2011

      I found this recipe last year and have made it numerous times and totally love it!!! I think mine is better than what I get at RT. Enjoy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      Never had the RT version of this dish, so my rating is based on personal preference, not a comparison. I liked all the seasonings in the batter, and I liked the flavor of the sauce. However, when the shrimp is tossed with the sauce, it loses it's crispiness. I like crunchy shrimp, so next time, I will just use the sauce on the side, for dipping. Thanks for sharing, oharaj5. Made for Fall PAC 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur for his book "Top Secret Restaurant Recipes 3 (Penguin/Putnam) www.TopSecretRecipes.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      I moved to an area without a Ruby Tuesday and I've been missing my favorite appetizer. This was simple and quick to put together and it tasted just like I remember. I'm a sauce gal and I will be using this one with other dishes, for sure! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      My wife and I both love the shrimp from Ruby Tuesdays. The recipe was great just like the restaurants. The only thing that I suggest is not to double flour the shrimp. Other than that excellent recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      I really love this stuff! Personally, I love spicy food but if you don't like it really spicy (like this recipy is) i would recommend cutting the cayenne pepper to 1/8 instead of 1/4. It's a shame that hardly no one bothers to try this at Ruby Tuesdays. If only they knew...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Awesome! Thanks for posting! I love Ruby Tuesday's Thai Phoon Shrimp. The chili sauce is versatile enough to be used on chicken tenders, or even as a marinade for grilling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      This recipe is amazing! I should know...since I created it after many trips to Ruby Tuesday and a lot of time in the Top Secret Lab. You've got to try this one everybody! Spicy, creamy...awesome! And it tastes just like the real thing. Enjoy! --Todd Wilbur, Top Secret Recipes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of Ruby Tuesday Thai Phoon Shrimp by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (92 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.4
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    41%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 41.7 mg
    13%
    Sodium 716.5 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili-garlic sauce

    shrimp

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites