Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of Raspberry Truffle Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of Raspberry Truffle Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2010

      WOW! This recipe is terrific! I used a slightly adapted version for a contest a work and won!!! I tripled the choc. crumb for crust and didn't increase the butter in the crust. I used ground Oreo with the filling still there for a moister crust without using a lot of butter. Also, I used 1/3 bag of white choc. chips on the crust. Then after I poured the 2nd layer of batter in the pan I sprinkled another 1/3 bag of white choc. on top. I used a spoon to gently push the chips under the surface slightly. This cheesecake is very, very creamy and moist when baked....my husband loved it so much it didn't last long. Also, we froze half of it in a container and it held very well! It was actually nice to eat about 1 hour after removing from freezer as it was thawed so it was creamy but the tiny flecks of white choc. were still hard so it gave it some real depth!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Really, really good recipe, although I have had to increase the amount of white chocolate in the cheesecake to 6 ounces, and the raspberry preserves to 3/4 cup to get the different flavours to come out.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      This is a wonderfully delicious cheesecake!! It came out very firm but still creamy and just plain yum-o! I used regular gahram cracker crumbs, extra extra white choocolate, extra sour cream, and chocolate extract. I didn't do the water bath and it was still wonderful. Using seedless raspberry preserves was really the way to go!! I would also add less water to the preserves:) Edit: I have been using this cheesecake recipe for all my cheesecakes now with different fillings. LOVE IT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      This was my first attempt at making a cheesecake and it was stellar! The only change I made was to drizzle the top with chocolate sauce and throw on some fresh raspberries. I will definitely make this again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      This is a beautiful cheesecake. I have to caution about the 1/2 cup raspberry preserves mixed with 1/4 cup water. I guess I did not use a high quality raspberry preserve so when I mixed it with 1/4 cup water and microwaved it, it got way too thin. I think it would have been best to microwave the preserves, stirred them and then if the mixture was too thick, add some water to it. Nonetheless, the cheesecake turned out fantastic. The water bath helped the cake to cook slowly and evenly. I made this a week in advance, froze it and thawed it overnight in the refrigerator before serving it. This is definitely a keeper and I will make it again for a special occasion.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      This was the best copycat recipe I've ever tried. It's so similar to the authentic and yet so delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      My mother rarely ever likes anything I make, so when she said that this was good... it absolutely is. Just adjust the consistency of the jam/preserve before adding to batter to avoid excessive runniness. I used blueberry jam because that was what I had. I also added 1 tbsp of cornstarch to batter to avoid cracking on top. Thank you so much for posting. A favourite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      This is not a difficult recipe. I am the pie maker of the family and my family just loved this cheesecake. My mother-in-law had the original Cheesecake Factory's White Chocolate Raspberry Truffle and says that this is just as good, if not better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      What a decadent recipe. I made this for my kids last day of school celebration dinner and we loved it. Its rich and creamy with a hint of raspberry and you can really taste the chocolate chunks. We loved this and I plan on making it again for our next family get together. Thank you so much for introducing us to this lovely cheesecake. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2012

      I made this for my mom's birthday and it did not disappoint! I'm just sad that I forgot to take pictures because I was SO proud of it! I heated two tablespoons of the raspberry preserves and spread it over the top of the cheesecake and then sprinkled 1oz of shaved white chocolate over the top and drizzled with more preserves. I melted more chocolate in candy molds to make a scroll-like decoration and the accented it with fresh raspberries. (SO wishing I had a picture! LOL!)

      This is one of the best cheesecake recipes I've tried! I did double the crust recipe, but that's the only change I made! Thank you for sharing this recipe, Canadian Cookie! I'll definitely make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2012

      I regularly make cheesecakes, but have never made a white chocolate cheesecake. This was my first one. I'm giving this 4 stars because it was a good cheesecake. However, I guess I just expected something "more". I didn't notice much difference in the flavor with or without the addition of the white chocolate. I'm not exactly sure what all the fuss is about. I think I could leave out the white chocolate altogether and still have a nice raspberry cheesecake. I did thoroughly enjoy the cheesecake, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      Just made this one.... Looks good... I hate springform pans with a passion ... doesn't matter what brand, how expensive they are how tight I wrap the foil they always leak in the water bath, so after watching an episode of Good Eats on Food Network I am once again trying a Cheesecake using his trick of a regular straight sided cake pan... I greased the bottom, put a parchment round greased it again, greased the sides and lined them with parchment and greased again... heaven help me if it sticks... Alton uses 2 cake circles to get it out of the pan, inverts onto a parchment covered one once cooled then onto the final resting place... keep your fingers crossed... only issue I had was the preserves as well... a little thin and I even used more preserves than recommended but the same water..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      Fantastic cheesecake recipe. It was easy to make, and I believe that it is a no fail recipe. I made it and served it without pretesting it. I was so confident in it's outcome and taste. This is one recipe that can be served before trying it out before serving. That is what I did and It was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      I am not giving this any stars because I totally screwed it up twice! The first go around, I baked it in a water bath (I have never attempted that before) and it looked beautiful. Evenly cooked and light tan in color with no cracks. Unfortunately, when I removed the outside of the springform pan, I discovered water had seeped in and ruined the cheesecake. Back to the store for more ingredients! The second time, I decided not to do the water bath and I totally overcooked it. When I took it out of the oven it looked ok (did have cracks), but as it sat, it got darker and darker. Not a very attractive cheesecake. It tasted ok, but it was definately overcooked. I will not give up and will try again, based on all of the wonderful reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      I've never been to the Cheesecake Factory, but this is one beautiful cheesecake. I made it for my friend's birthday (she said she'd never had homemade cheesecake before, and I said that was unacceptable). I put probably less than half the amount of water in the preserves (a quick "up and down" on my kitchen sink knob), microwaved it for 30 seconds on 60% power, and stirred with a mini whisk (I used red raspberry seedless Simply Fruit). I blind baked the crust at 350 for 10 minutes and let it cool while I made the filling. I can't BELIEVE this, but I accidentally set the temperature of my oven for 375 and baked it for 70 minutes (with a water bath)! After that, I had left it in the turned off oven (with the door proped open) for 20 min. The cake was cracked all around the top edge, but once it fell (when it cooled), it looked presentable - just a bit more brown on top. I covered it with clear wrap and put it in the fridge overnight. I did chocolate writing and decorations using melted chocolate chips and the rest of the white chocolate for my friend's birthday. I will definitely keep this recipe and try it again (using the RIGHT temperature - geez, me :P) for us. UPDATE: We had this at her birthday celebration, and OH MY GOSH. Make it ASAP!!! Even with my mess-ups, it was creamy, the crust wasn't burnt, and it was out-of-this-world good. Everyone LOVED it, and a 7-year-old requested it for his 8th birthday (which is a year from now). Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      The creaminess and the raspberry filling work really well together. The chocolate crust makes it like a candy bar. Made for Top Favorite Recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Holy Cow, this is THE best! I made this for Christmas dinner, and received tons of compliments. The best compliments came from my Hubs, who said that no restaurant around could come close to doing a better cheesecake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      I love this cheesecake!!! Great texture and flavor, very yummy. I added a bit more white choc. on top of crust and followed the rest of the recipe as stated. I lined the pan with wax paper as stated but maybe I can skip that step next time as I see in the pictures wax paper wasn't used, it was kind of a hassle to work with. Fantastic recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      WOW, phenomenal recipe. I’m a huge fan of the Cheesecake Factory and this is definitely Cheesecake Factory quality. I made the cheesecake over Thanksgiving and I received a ton of compliments. It was the only dessert that was not left over. Thanks for sharing this fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of Raspberry Truffle Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 661.5
     
    Calories from Fat 413
    62%
    Total Fat 45.9 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 23.2 g
    116%
    Cholesterol 187.6 mg
    62%
    Sodium 449.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 35.7 g
    143%
    Protein 9.5 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes