Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps ByTodd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps ByTodd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    384 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 384

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2011

      Hey if anyone wants to know the original recipe for the "special sauce" (I have to know it because I waitress at a PF Chang's)----- its made with: sesame oil, chili oil, soy sauce, white vinegar, sugar, water, and green onions. then you can add hot mustard and chili paste if desired.... now this is much more complicated than the recipe listed here.. but if you wanna go the extra mile, its up to you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2002

      Lynn, yes, the ones you buy are made from ground chicken. I don't grind it though, I just chop it really fine. I don't think I said ANYWHERE that I use CUBES. I am going for the taste. THE TASTE IS THE SAME. If you can achieve the same taste without the bother of grinding the chicken, what difference does that make? Have a Blessed day. :) Lali

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2002

      Just like the real thing! 10 of us have "Survivor" parties every week and we take it in turns to host. I made these lettuce wraps and they were a hit. A little tedious to prepare if you don't have a processor though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      I have the actual P.F. Chang's recipe as it was posted in our local news paper. It is quite a bit more involved than this one. For instance, the real recipe used straw mushrooms, not regular mushrooms. There is also three sauces and two dips to make that goes with them, as well. This being said, these were half the work and were very good. Thanks:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2002

      This recipe is wonderful. Try cutting the chicken with Pampered Chef's food chopper - it made it really easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2002

      This recipe is great! Tastes just like the real thing. Only thing that I was confused about...when/where do you use the onions? For some reason they are listed in the recipe, but not given in the directions! I just put them in with everything else! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      My family loved this recipe!!! They only thing I did when making it was that I cut up the raw chicken and then stir fried it with the vegs. Also, made doubled the stir fry sauce(because I didn't marinate the chicken first.) When stir frying the chicken, water chestnuts and mushrooms add half of the sauce and then add the second half at the end so the chicken has lots of flavor. But, forsure loved this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2002

      Just like the real thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2002

      i made these and the other one, can't decide which is like our local take out. both were very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

      I don't mean to hurt anyone's feelings, but I just made the special sauce recipe and I did not like it at all. All I can taste is ketchup, vinegar and lemon juice. Asian sauces are usually a good balance of sweet, salty, sour and spice. I remade it subbing brown sugar for the white, hoisin for the ketchup, tripling the sesame oil, halving the vinegar, left the chili sauce, water, lemon and soy as is. And I added a small clove of fresh crushed garlic because I like it. But everything is to your personal taste, so maybe its just me! Everyone else seems to like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      I changed this recipe just a bit by adding 1 1/2 cups of cooked rice vermicelli and 1 cup of diced carrots, and also doubled the stir-fry sauce. It turned out tasting exactly like in the restaurants! I think without these add-ins it tastes a little too oily for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      Great recipe! Only change I would make is to substitute Hoisin sauce for the ketsup. I think you'll get that smokey, rich flavor in the sauce :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2002

      This recipe didn't really taste anything like PF Chang's recipe. It was okay but not like the real thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      I have made this several times and it is awesome!!! I got lots of compliments from friends. A tip: I started using ground chicken instead of the chicken breast. You don't have to mince it and works nicely for filling the lettuce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      Spot on flavor. We really enjoyed this! It was soupy though and next time I might add a little corn starch at the end. I will also buy the little rice noodles in the store so that it is identical to the restaraunt recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2002

      These were so good and easy to make. I too made both Chili's and these. They are so close to the same. Can't say which is best. Thanks Lali.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      Awesome! I will make this again soon - and will try rice or noodles as an option. Using ground chicken makes it so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      Absolutely delicious! I used ground chicken instead of chicken breast, which avoided the added step of chopping. I also simply diced the water chestnuts and baby bella mushrooms and substituted green onions, which I added to the pan along with the mushrooms and water chestnuts. I used about 1/4 of the "special sauce" in the pan for the last few seconds of stir-frying then used the rest as the topping. Next time I will double the stir fry sauce. My daughter asked if we could eat them again tomorrow night. I guess that is a testimony to how great this recipe is! Beats takeout any day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      YUM! We've done these a few times, and they are great! We add ginger in there somewhere, plus we do extra chicken, chopped carrots, and rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      To: e.ringwald You wrote, "Not to mention chang's does not even keep ketchup on site! (not authentic Chinese condiment)." You couldn't be more wrong. Ketchup was INVENTED by the Chinese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps ByTodd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 584.9
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    37%
    Total Fat 24.3 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 2418.4 mg
    100%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 47.0 g
    188%
    Protein 31.4 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    garlic and red chile paste

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites