Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of Olive Garden Tiramisu by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of Olive Garden Tiramisu by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2011

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur for his book "Top Secret Restaurant Recipes 2" (Penguin/Putnam(

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2014

      I just tried this recipe, and it is so decadently rich! Possibly more rich and easier to make than more traditional Italian tiramisu since it uses whipped cream in place of beaten egg whites. I used lactose-free cream, and Schar gluten-free ladyfingers. If you want super rich and creamy tiramisu and don't mind extra fat/calories for a special treat, I recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2014

      Followed the recipe with the exception of boiling the water in the pan while constantly whistling the egg yolk mixture. Came out perfectly without any grainy texture at all. Thanks for a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      I followed the recipe carefully to a T and the mixture came out runny. I just wasted at least $30 or more not to mention the gas going to several stores to find ingredients, then going to the store again to get more ingredients to try to fix it. I'll stick to going to Olive Garden for my tiramisu... Very disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2011

      I have made this tiramisu recipe 3 times. My friends and I really love it. I did substitute the kahlua with baileys and coffee due to I didn't have any kahlua on hand. I thought the substitute was fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      I LOVE Olive Garden's tiramisu, so much that I've asked for it as my birthday cake in the past :-) This recipe is pretty close to it! I'm only giving this recipe 4 stars because I did not use any Kahlua in this. I made a different tiramisu recipe not too long ago and added the alcohol and it completely overpowered the dish, no one liked it. There is definitely no liquor in Olive Garden's tiramisu. I mixed the mascarpone really, really well and made sure to beat the heavy cream long enough that it wasn't runny, and I had no problems with graininess or the filling being too thin at all. The only problem in this recipe is with the lady fingers. I wouldn't dip them next time, they soaked up my espresso way faster than I could dip them, and they were completely saturated in the dish, so much that when I was slicing the pieces, there was a puddle of espresso at the bottom. The lady fingers aren't that drenched in Olive Garden's recipe, I would just brush the espresso on each one next time. It was a hit though, everyone liked it :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      This is my first time making a tiramisu. I have tried Olive Gardens and loved it. This recipe was very easy. It was a good tiramisu, but not Olive Gardens. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      Flavor was really great however the end product came out very thin i might add some regular cream cheese next time to thicken it for perfection. It takes more than 10 min for the egg sugar mixture to thicken and I put it on medium heat instead of simmer came out smooth no grains in around 15 min stirred for the entire 15 min so pull up a chair it can get exhausting. Awesome recipe so simple my husband made it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      great recipe!! this is my first time making tiramisu and it was so easy and i cant beleive how good it turned out! i will be making this more often. very easy recipe as long as you follow the directions you wont be disapointed. i have never tried the olive gardens tiramisu so i cant comment on if it tastes the same or not, but with out a doubt this is a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      This is a great recipe! My first attempt at tiramisu, and I was very happy. As other posters have said, not exactly like OG's but SO close. I forgot to pick up heavy cream so I used a container of greek yogurt. The custard came out textured a little different, heavier maybe. But the flavor was fabulous!! I also didn't feel like spending $20 on a bottle of Kahlua that I'm never gonna drink, so I used rum. Yum! Others have posted that they've had problems with the custard being grainy. I found you have to be really consistent about stirring the egg, sugar, milk mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      This is great! It's not exactly like Olive Garden's tiramisu, but it's very close. It's a bit sweeter, has an extra layer of ladyfingers, and has a little stronger vanilla flavor than Olive Garden's, but it's just as delicious.

      The recipe is very easy to follow. The mixture was completely smooth when I made it. The key is to make sure the mascarpone is room temp before working with it, no need to cool the egg mixture. The only problem I had was my top layer or ladyfingers floating to the top! So it didn't have a nice smooth top, but that didn't affect anyone's overall enjoyment. I'll be making this recipe again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      This was very good! I made it for Fathers Day, and my husband said it was just like the Tiramisu he had at Olive Garden! I followed the recipe other than adding and addional layer of soaked ladyfingers. The only issue I ran into,as mentioned by another reviewer, was the the egg and cheese mixture was not smooth....not sure why. Tasted great, but looked grainy. I think I will try letting the egg mixture cool completely before adding it to the cheese next time. It was a great dessert, and once chilled over night, cut and held up nicely. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      Fantastic recipe, just like the Tiramisu we had in Italy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      This was very good. I think when I make it again, I would add a third layer of the coffee/kahlua-soaked lady fingers. I needed a bit more "bitter" to cut the sweet. The mascarpone/custard/whipcream mixture would be wonderful in some sort of trifle--so I can see going places with that. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      Today will be the third time I am making this, and I had completely forgotten to review this recipe. Everyone loved this tiramisu. Better than most store bought ones. All I can add is just to make sure that the egg mixture is thickened enough before taking it off the heat or the cake will not set. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      This was very close to Olive Garden Tiramisu. Not exact, but still SUPER yummy. It wasn't very difficult to make either and way cheaper than buying a pan from the OG. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      This recipe is totally different from my Copycat Recipes . com recipe - both copy cat sites, 2 totally different ways to make it. My family and I have found that the true Copycat Recipe . com recipe is EXACT to the Olive Garden's Tiramisu, can't wait to try this one and compare!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Very easy! one of the best i've tried!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      This was very very darn close to the original!! I made this for my Mother's B-day since its her favorite dessert. I had a problem with my mascarpone filling having a "grainy" texture for some reason. If it hadn't of had that, then it would have been right on. I DID whisk the egg yolk mixture for 10 minutes and everything came together perfectly. Not sure where the grainy texture came from when its supposed to be creamy. Could have been me though. I had to use 36 lady fingers to cover my 8x8 pan and needed to double the expresso/Kahlua mixture accordingly, but otherwise followed the directions exactly. I would definitely recommend this recipe! They charge $40 for a pan of this at the Olive Garden and you can make it for half that! I think I would brush some of the expresso mixture onto the ladyfingers next time as they were a bit too soggy in my opinion from the dipping. This was an awesome recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      I served this for Mother’s day, as it’s my mom’s favorite dessert. Everyone raved! I followed the recipe except I used a 12 x 8 inch dish which required a few more lady fingers. I would highly recommend this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of Olive Garden Tiramisu by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 288.6
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    43%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 164.5 mg
    54%
    Sodium 53.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 24.6 g
    98%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mascarpone cheese


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites