Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of Olive Garden Pasta E Fagioli by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of Olive Garden Pasta E Fagioli by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    144 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 144

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2002

      Excellent dish. Easy to make and very tasty. Added a little more water to make it more saucy. Next time I might just make it with 2 cans of V-8. Whole family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2002

      A very hearty soup. Great flavor and presentation the whole family liked it! Great for a wintery day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2002

      I tried this recipe even though I wasn't sure I liked pasta fagioli and I LOVED it! My husband and other adult family loved it as well but the kids weren't crazy about it (the beans). I can't wait to make (eat) it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      Dynamite!! I eat at the Olive Garden all the time my favorite meal is the Pasta e Fagioli soup, salad, and breadsticks. Not only did I find the soup recipe on Recipezaar, I found the house dressing recipe. All I needed was Dean Martin singing in the background. This recipe is a lot heavier than their soup so I, like others used 2 cans V8, I used a couple of cans of Knorr chicken broth and reseasoned the soup. I agree that the cooked pasta sould be added to the bowl right before serving. I also added a little of my favorite hot sauce. Thank you Diane.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2002

      I added a little more pasta and a little more beef which makes it hearty. This is better than Olive Garden's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2002

      I thought it was very good. But I also wish I would have added a little more tomato juice or water. It got a little thick the longer it sat. But my family did like it a lot. I could not find the ditali pasta so I substituted another pasta instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2003

      Oh my yummy goodness!!! This was awesome last night and I'm actually eating some right now for lunch. Next time I will add another can of V-8. I also added some hot pepper sauce. This is wonderful! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2003

      Tasted great. The only thing I did different was add a little water because of all the reviews that said it was too thick. Glad I did because there wasn't much liquid to make it soupy. I think next time I will add another V-8 and water and more seasonings becuase the leftovers have no liquid. I guess the pasta soaked it all up. Definitely will be making again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2003

      Delicious! I have never had The Olive Garden's version, but I thought I would give it a try because of all the rave reviews. I added an exra can of V8 per the suggestion of a few people, and I think it was thick like a good chili. Maybe next time I will cut down on the simmer time by 10 minutes. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2002

      Diana, this is an excellent, hearty and filling soup! I wouldn't change a thing. It is very much, if not exactly like the Pasta e Fagioli served at Olive Garden. Very easy to prepare. I served it with tossed green salad and Italian bread. I will be keeping this recipe close at hand! Thanks so much for sharing this, Diana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2003

      One of the best soup recipes I have ever made. Taste's exactly like Olive Garden's soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2002

      Very good; I served this with a tossed salad and warm garlic/cheese toast. Next time, I will either not add as much pasta or double the broth to make it more "soupier". (is that a real word?) But Diana is definitly ON when it comes to the taste, a true clone of the Olive Garden. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2002

      Wonderful recipe. The only substitution I made was to use tomato juice instead of V-8. Just a family preference. This was so hearty and full of great Italian seasonings. I actually thought it was better than the Olive Garden's. Thanks for sharing this. A real favorite of ours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      last night my bother and sister-in-law had a party, and this is the dish that we brought. We converted it to 20 servings using the useful update feature. Everyone, including the children, loved it. In fact, my sister is back at my brother's now eating some. it is a great recipe and i have made this numerous times already.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2002

      I did not add the tomato sauce but did double up on the V8. I also needed to add V8 whenever I served this soup after efrigeration. I also did not add the pasta to the soup until ready to serve, as the pasta seemed to absorb the broth. "Delicious" said my 17 year old daughter who, so far, has been quite finicky when it comes to soup, which I love to make and eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2002

      Excellent, the whole family loved it! I also did not have digitali pasta and used spiral pasta. Another definite keeper, I may learn to be a cook yet. I did have to look up julienne on the Zaar dictionary to see how the carrots were supposed to be cut, but now I know, like matchsticks. Thanks for the great recipe Diana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur, from his book "Top Secret Restaurant Recipes" Penguin/Plume 1997.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      I used this recipe today, and everyone loved it. I did, however, take some culinary license...I used Progresso Minestrone Soup in place of the beans, tomato sauce, v8 and pasta. (I did this only because we have tons of this stuff that I got on sale for the winter only to find out that my Dear Husband no longer likes it.) Anyway, I used all the other ingredients as indicated. He loved it. Also, it only took about half the time. I will be adding the original recipe to my Keepers and will make it from scratch... after I've used all the canned stuff! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      i thought this was better than olive garden. it is very thick, which i like, so it isn't very "soup like."

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Really good flavor. It needs about 3 times the amount of liquid. Then when you warm the leftovers it needs even more liquid. I think it would be better with 1/2 the pasta or use the pasta like spaghetti and the remainder as the sauce on top of it. I definitely will cook it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of Olive Garden Pasta E Fagioli by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (432 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 401.7
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    21%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 38.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 871.1 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.1 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 11.2 g
    44%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    36%
    Protein 24.7 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites