Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of Mcdonald's Shamrock Shake by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of Mcdonald's Shamrock Shake by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    82 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 82

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2010

      McD's Shamrock Shakes are one of my husband's faves. We all loved this recipe. I added a little sea salt to reduce clumping and give because fast food shakes tend to have that slight salt taste. Just a little does the trick! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      pretty good. My husband said it's close too the McDonald's shake but it could probably use less milk since it was pretty thin. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      Everyone loved it! What a special treat for St. Patrick's Day! Listening to others who reviewed it, I started with 1 cup of milk, and it was enough. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur for his book entitled "Top Secret Recipes: Sodas, Smoothies, Spirits, & Shakes" (Penguin/Putnam 2002)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2013

      This Sham Shake is fantastic!!!! I think I will constantly have vanilla ice cream and soy milk in my fridge because of it! Had to enjoy these at the pool after making them. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2013

      I added creme de menthe sauce instead of the mint extract. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      THANK YOU SO MUCH...They stopped serving these on St.Patrick's Day and it was so disappointing. These make up for it though...Delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      This was fast to make and the kids loved it. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      Easy, lovely, tasty. We liked this recipe better than the "original" you can buy. I used Breyer's Vanilla Ice Cream in this, and I also dipped my glass rims in water then a bowl of green sandning sugar to make a nice presentation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      Yummy! Just like McDonald's, only better! Thanks for sharing..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      yum! I only had paste food colouring on hand so the colour was off but the taste was delicious! I chose this recipe to make in honour of St. Patrick's Day with the kid's cooking class. Thanks for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      Really good. Now we can have "Shamrock shakes" throughout the year.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      This was wonderful!! It tasted just like I remember!! Although I didn't have any green food coloring, I just put it in a green glass and it was close enough for me...lol!I can't seem to find the Shamrock Shakes anymore, and I sure have missed them! Now, I can have one anytime, thanks so much, Kree!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      Thank You Kree--Our DS's really enjoyed this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2014

      Pretty good...another way I do it is with mint chocolate chip icecream, a little less milk, and a splash of vanilla extract.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      Delicious! We loved the taste of this! We used less milk and added a pinch of salt...perfect end to a St. Patty's Day meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2012

      I thought it was ok but it did not taste like McDonalds Shamrock Shake. My husband said it tasted like toothpaste to him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      Perfection! The kids loved it. Easy. Tasty. A repeat for next year for sure. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2012

      Made four batches of this for the family, everyone loved it! Even my picky husband! I'm sure I'll be making this often, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      I made this for my 10 yr old the other day and he loved it! Said that it tasted just like a Shamrock Shake from McD's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of Mcdonald's Shamrock Shake by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (289 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 351.0
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    44%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 70.2 mg
    23%
    Sodium 177.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 35.7 g
    143%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes