12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur for his book entitled "Even More Top Secret Recipes" (Penguin/Putnam 2002)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tsrweb March 22, 2011

This didn't taste KFC but it did taste good, nice and cheesy. Very easy to make! I agree there is no need to use two pans, just do the sauce when the noddles are done and in a strainer. Add them after the sauce in all melted. Hubby said it was the best homemade he has had. I will make this again, thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsTasha September 07, 2010

It was ok. Did not taste at all like KFC. I thought it was too thick and sticky. My 3-year-old gobbled it up however, so 5 stars from the kiddo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WickedMommy December 22, 2008

I was not happy with this recipe. First, it was way too salty. I would hold off on salt until you've tasted the dish, then add if you need it. Second, the cheese sauce doesn't need to be made separately. All that does is get another pan dirty. Next time I make mac & cheese, I will just do as I have before, and add the sauce ingredients to the cooked and drained pasta. Lastly, I needed another 1/8 cup of milk in order to get a consistancy that was like sauce, and not overly sticky.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH April 19, 2008

A good, easy dish to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julieannie December 26, 2007

Very good and easy. I needed a quick macaroni and cheese recipe for the stovetop since I had ran out of baking dishes at our BBQ. This was perfect and almost as fast as the box stuff but with homemade taste!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mlping88 May 21, 2007

I had to make this with Laughing Cow cheese, instead of Velveeta, as there is no Velveeta in France. I even used Light Laughing Cow, and really good cheddar imported from England. I have tried to make good Mac and cheese before, with just the Laughing Cow and the consistency is right, but it is MUCH better with just a bit of cheddar. I halved this and it made two nice servings. Very cheesy, very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha January 27, 2007

This is so rich and so good! I haven't had KFC's macaroni & cheese in a while so don't know how it compares but I don't care! I just love mac & cheese any way I can get it. LOL I used sharp white cheddar as that's what I had and added a little extra milk (used skim) and some black pepper. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 December 12, 2006

This is so easy to make and so creamy rich which definately deserves 5 stars from me, the only change I made was I used 18% cream in place of whole milk, I also added in some black pepper and a pinch of cayenne, we loved this tunes!.... thanks Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencalskitchen August 23, 2006

Very tasty. My kiddo loved it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lacy S. May 19, 2006
TSR Version of KFC Macaroni & Cheese by Todd Wilbur