Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of KFC Buttermilk Biscuits by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of KFC Buttermilk Biscuits by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2011

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur www.TopSecretRecipes.com. The typist left out the sugar: you need 2 1/2 tablespoons granulated sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      These were decent. The texture was *perfect* but the biscuits still tasted like bisquick. I'll keep searching for a fluffy biscuit recipe. Thanks though!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      I had this recipe at one point and lost it from my Computer! Thank you, I can hardly wait to make these again, there are a lot of recipes out there, but these are absolutely the closest thing I have found to the original! This week Homemade KFC Chicken and Biscuits, YUM!
      Tabio

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Excellent recipe. Was a bit hesitant after I started kneading the dough but realized that maybe 4.5 cups of bisquick was in order. Also used parchment paper when baking , but added a shallow pan of water to the bottom rack in oven to even the temp in oven to which eliminates the over browned bottoms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      10 stars.....read some of the reviews and laughed. These are awesome made them for 14 people and all said they were fabulous! If you can read than you can make these. lol Thanks for posting these are a keeper and made me famous with the 14 people i made them for! thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      I thought these were good but had too much salt. I would recommend 1/2 t salt. I also used parchment paper due to the reviews stating the bottoms burnt but even with that, the bottoms were overly brown. Next time I will cut the salt to 1/2 t and experiment with batches baking them at 350 degrees for 20 minutes like I do with homemade buns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      I've tried so many biscuit recipes and never seemed to find the right one. These are awesome, super easy to make, and they rise so high and fluffy. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      I have NEVER been able to make cut biscuits...no matter what I did. But these...these came out so flaky, so mouth-watering! They taste just like KFC biscuits. These biscuits will be made from now on. My family devoured them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Great biscuits. So easy to make. The only way to mess this recipe up is if you cant cook they are so easy and good. Thnak you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      June 2008 --Made them tonight. Too much salt and sugar. They were not edible. Threw them out. What a waste of ingredients. Didn't taste like KFC biscuits at all. Very disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      Great biscuits. I made them with an appetizer cutter...about the diameter of a half dollar. They baked through in about 8 minutes, lightly golden, no hard bottoms. And best...you get nearly 60 mini biscuits at 60 calories each!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      These buscuits were wonderful. This is a "keeper" recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      These came out so light and fluffy, I thought that they were even better than KFC's. I did find that the bottoms were a little too crunchy for my liking, but my mom loved them. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

    • on August 28, 2007

      These are delicious! They taste a lot like the KFC biscuits and they come out soft and fluffy! They were still good five days later once I warmed them up in the microwave. I used 4 cups of bisquick flour and it was fine. Another time I made them, I ran out of bisquick flour and found this recipe is a great substitute: http://www.recipezaar.com/35950 I don't have a biscuit cutter, but this recipe worked fine to make drop biscuits or you can use a measure cup to cut out the shapes. A 1 cup measuring cup will give you a nice large biscuit for breakfast sandwiches or you can use a 1/2 cup. One thing I'd like help with, though, is how I can avoid having the bottom of the biscuit brown so much more than the rest of the biscuit. By the time the top was just golden enough, the bottoms were almost burnt. I ended up cutting them off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      Wonderful. Just as good for breakfast 2 days later!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      *Easily* the best biscuits ever! I've even replaced the recipe I've used for years in my Biscuits & Gravy recipe ( http://www.recipezaar.com/125901 ). Enjoy the picture, and THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      These are the absolute BEST biscuits I have EVER eaten! My family LOVES them!!! Thanks so much JustaQT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      My family and I love this recipe. I never used an egg in biscuits. They were fluffly and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of KFC Buttermilk Biscuits by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (1053 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.4
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    47%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 25.0 mg
    8%
    Sodium 549.3 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites