Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of Islands China Coast Salad Dressing by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of Islands China Coast Salad Dressing by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2003

      Wow, this is great! Just like the dressing on my favorite Applebee's salad, the Oriental Chicken Salad. So easy to mix up and so easy to eat. A real winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2014

      very nice balance. great dressing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2013

    • on July 07, 2012

      I thought this dressing was delicious! I used coconut aminos instead of soy sauce. When measuring, I accidently tipped my hand and dumped a lot more in than the 1 T called for. Therefore, my dressing was a bit runny. I can't wait to try again with more careful measuring. (I can't remember now, but I think I might have used honey instead of sugar.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      I doubled the recipe and made coleslaw. Simply delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      Really good and xtra easy. I just whisked it together and let it sit in fridge for awhile before serving. Good on spinach salad, chicken salad, and even as a dipping sauce for grilled veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2010

      So simple, so yummy. I've made it countless times. I usually serve it with shredded cabbage, carrots, and chow mein noodles. Add chicken, and you have a meal. For me, it's perfect as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      I've made this dressing at least a dozen times now and it never fails to be great %u2014 probably my favorite dressing recipe.. I usually substitute a clove of garlic for the garlic powder but even without, it's still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      first i dont understand why the dressing is white on the picture , mine was light brown . we didnt like it at all ,there was a strange taste of coffee witch i dont understand why

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      This was a very good Asian dressing. I sered this over crisp iceberg lettuce with shredded carrots. Nice accompaniment with a stir-fry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Great dressing. I did add 1 T. honey but the rest as written. Served it over Romaine, coleslaw mix, green onion, almonds, chow mein noodles and Wasabi Grilled Tuna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      It was really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      I could literally DRINK this stuff! Mine was fantastic just whipping it up by hand instead of breaking out the blender. Make sure it is super cold so it gets thick instead of room temperature and runny. Thanks for sharing this fantastic recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      You have no idea how happy you have made me!!!! I recently went back in WW and was dreading the thought of having salad without my beloved buttermilk ranch dressing. No other low fat or fat free dressing tasted any good to me, until now :D I made this with FF kraft Mayo and just about a half tsp of sesame oil and WOW!!! It is soo good!!! Thank you so much!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Yum! Great recipe, thanks for posting. I like mine a tiny bit more zingy so I used one tablespoon of white vinegar in addition and some finely grated ginger, about 1/2 a teaspoon. Very zingy and delicious!! Another tip, use tamari soy sauce instead of regular. It has a deeper and better flavor than regular soy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      This recipe is very yummy. It taste good on everything...but it is not quite the same as Islands Restaurant. I have the two side by side and this one is much thinner and not quite as yellow. Islands dressing has a zing to it and I can't figure out what it is. But that said...this one is delicious if you didn't have them side by side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Love it, Love it, Love it!!! Changed nothing. I don't believe it could be improved. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Wonderful, wonderful recipe! Tastes very much like the Japanese steak house dressings. Used it on a green salad with tomatoes, avocados and almonds. Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      So happy to have found this recipe. My husband was crazy about a salad dressing at a local Teriyaki restaurant. We even purchased it at a cost of $4 . I knew it had mayonnaise and sugar but couldn't figure the rest of the ingredients. This was great exactly as presented, but to make it just like the restaurant I added another 1/2 cup mayonnaise, another tablespoon of sugar and a couple of squeezes of a half a lemon. Thank you so much for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      This is my favorite dressing and now i can make it at home. I had some roasted garlic in the frige so i used one clove. This is a KEEPER. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of Islands China Coast Salad Dressing by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.2
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    73%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 3.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 230.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes