Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of In-N-Out Double Double by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of In-N-Out Double Double by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2010

      As a former INO employee, I wanted to point out 3 things. First, the beef is seasoned with salt and pepper mix (a little more than a dash). Second, a double double only has 2 slices of cheese, not 4 (hence double double). I don't think Kraft 1000 Island dressing is the best copycat for spread, but I honestly haven't found a brand similar yet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2014

      We don't have In-n-Out in Chicago, but these are absolutely delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

    • on August 17, 2009

      I cant believe i forgot to review this terrific recipe! I loved it, and even enjoyed the thousand island which i hadn't planned to use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      I have never had a chance to visit an In-N-Out to actually get a Double Double but what I did make at home was FABULOUS! It really had that 'burger joint' taste and feel-and with fresh ingredients to boot! Even my pickiest child loved hers (w/out the tomato and onions of course). The only change I made was to use homemade thousand Island dressing which is a really minor substitution-thanks for posting...we love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Since my wife and I moved from San Diego to Michigan we have been craving In-N-Out forever!!.Thank you ever so much for this recipe!Am looking forward to making this tonight for dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      Awesome. My SS and I had fun making these. However, I made homemade sourdough buns that turned out huge and we had to eat them in layers, the bottom burger with the bottom bun and the top burger with the top bun. It was not a pretty site. LOL. But the flavor of this is just great. I didn't change a thing. Used Kree's The Edgewood Resort's Thousand Island Dressing which was excellent. Thanks for a winner with my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      My DH just loved this burger! I made up my own Thousand Island with mayonnaise, relish, and ketchup. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      Looks like a great copycat - and as a regular In 'N' Out customer, I can say with authority that their secret sauce /does/ have chunks, so I'll have to disagree with ketchupqueen on her view. My only recommendation: grill the onions for a great In 'N' Out alternative burger which they do make in the restaurants. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      I would recommend mixing your own ketchup, mayo, and a dash of pickle juice for their "secret sauce"; Thousand Island has chunks, and a Double Double shouldn't. But other than that, thanks for what looks like a good copycat, making the In 'N' Out experience more accessible to those without access to In 'N' Out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of In-N-Out Double Double by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (325 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 704.7
     
    Calories from Fat 396
    56%
    Total Fat 44.1 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 18.8 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 143.2 mg
    47%
    Sodium 1155.7 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 44.1 g
    88%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites