Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of IHOP Buttermilk Pancakes by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of IHOP Buttermilk Pancakes by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    162 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 162

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2010

      I can't believe I haven't rated these before. These are fantastic! My daughter loves them, wants them breakfast lunch and dinner! I usually make a double or triple batch and then freeze them. Take the out and microwave them for a few seconds on each side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      These pancakes hit the spot! I dunno if they taste like IHOP's, but nevertheless, they taste great. My family especially enjoys having these pancakes when we have breakfast for dinner. I never have buttermilk in the fridge, so I always use Buttermilk Substitution for Baking which works like a charm. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      I printed this recipe awhile ago & just made them this morning. These were great! I've used buttermilk before in waffles. These are light & fluffy just like everyone says.I actually use Buttermilk powder with water. There's only 2 of us and I don't use up the real buttermilk quick enough. Really easy to make too so I'm not buying pancake mix anymore.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2014

      Too sweet. Batter too "egg-y" making it difficulty to work with. I tried them in my cast iron pans and moved to non-stick. Poor results in both. I will not be making these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      Yum!! We followed the recipe exactly and these made for such a wonderful breakfast! I agree with everyone-they're very light and fluffy and the taste is fantastic! Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2013

      I live in Brazil, and here it's difficult to find buttermilk. So I made a homemade recipe: stir 1 cup of low fat milk and juice of 1/2 lemon, and let rest for 10 minutes. The taste was great, very close to IHOP's.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      To make the best pancakes (or any food) it all begins with a great mood and love you put into the making of it do not cook in a bad or unpositive or unsure mood. The better you feel about it the better it will be. We modified this recipe as we didn't have enough milk and what I knew from memory of being a breakfast cook in high school years ago. We used half milk the other half was half n half cream (ran out of milk) then we used melted butter a little more than called for cinnamon about a pinch or two and about six drops of pure vanilla extract the rest stayed the same. We mixed it and allowed to rest for ten to twenty mins then we cooked in a cast iron pan with oil (vegetable,crisco,or coconut oils work best for us). Cast iron skillets make the best pancakes in my opinion (remember the 1st cake never comes out well) cooking is not an exact science of ingredients but an art of love and ingredients so if you mess up a little here or there it does not matter as long as you put in lots of LOVE and good feelings it will come out awesome. This is why grandmothers cook great food as the amount of love they put in is huge. Good luck and God bless. Unlock your inner chef with positive beliefs

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      Excellent! Next time I would probably decrease the sugar by 1/2. I used these as the foundation for a breakfast for dinner sandwich with egg, ham and cheese and it was absolutely delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2012

      I made these 2 weeks ago and my family loved them.Then I lost the recipe and printed 3 copys so I will always have 1 lol.I also added a teaspoon more of baking powder for a lighter pancake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      These didn't taste like Ihop pancakes but they were delicious! I only used 1 tbsp of sugar because I'm not a fan of sweet pancakes. I only added a tsp of vanilla extract. Thanks for the recipe! Will defintely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2014

      In love with this recipe! Even satisfied my pickiest eater a preteen who loves ihop! Tried so many recipes in search of the perfect flavored and textured for a delicious pancake, so glad I tried this one! it has now been our go to recipe for yummy pancakes for the last yr. or so and still loving it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2014

      Delicious easy wonderful pancakes. Made for I recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2014

      I make these at least once a week (usually on Saturday mornings) and double the recipe to keep on hand for weekday breakfasts -- although they often don't make it past Monday! My four kids and husband love this recipe and ask for it all the time. Buttermilk is a staple on my grocery list. I always have a half gallon on hand. I also add a tablespoon of vanilla to the recipe and add chocolate chips. I make each batch on a stovetop griddle with melted butter. yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2014

      Our daughter and son-in-law reported that these were the best pancakes they have tried so far, but they aren't sure this is just like IHOP (and they go there frequently). LOL! Who cares if they are the SAME; it's okay with me if they are better! Made for Name That Ingredient Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2014

      This is my favorite pancake recipe. Delicious, reliable results every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2014

      These are okay. They definitely do not taste like IHOP pancakes. There are much better pancake batter recipes out there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2013

      This is a great recipe. I add 1 teaspoon of vanilla for a little extra flavor. I also make my own Buttermilk by putting 1 Tablespoon of vinegar in the glass measuring cup before adding enough lactose free skim milk to measure 1 1/4 cups. I've also found that using a moderate heat works best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2013

      Great pancakes. I made a buttermilk substitute and we really enjoyed these light fluffy pancakes. Thanks for sharing. Made for Zaar Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      Great pancakes. Just perfect to flip. Served with homemade chokecherry syrup and sausage. YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2013

      Great pancakes !! I've made them twice this month for guests & they were well-rec'd both times. On the 1st occasion, they were made exactly as written. For the 2nd occasion, they were also made as written .. BUT I added a homemade gingerbread spice blend to the batter & swooned over the outcome. These babies are now my go-to recipe of choice for pancakes. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of IHOP Buttermilk Pancakes by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (626 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 180.0
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    39%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 24.7 mg
    8%
    Sodium 271.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites