Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of Houston's Honey Lime Vinaigrette by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of Houston's Honey Lime Vinaigrette by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2005

      This recipe is wrong. It does not have enough lime juice. And they do not use dijon mustard. I used to work for Houston's. The sashimi tuna salad you are thinking of is tossed in Houston's original vinaigrette, an egg based product with champagne vinegar and mustard. The tuna steak also gets that on the entree. The tuna that goes on the salad gets two tablespoons of Cilantro Ginger Vinaigrette, a different product altogether. The honey lime dressing featured here gets tossed with tortilla strips, grilled chicken, cilantro, and carrots and goes in the Grilled Chicken Salad. Then, it gets two ounces of their famous peanut sauce. They don't heat the honey lime dressing like in the recipe or add onions. The cilantro and bell peppers go in right before service. Each quart of dressings gets three tablespoons chopped bell peppers and a 1/4 cup cilantro. trust me, former employee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      We live in the Grandview a block from Houston%u2019s and my husband has had the tuna salad twice this week and asked me to figure out what that dressing is. I came to my trusty website and viola there it was!!!! Took most of headchef%u2019s advice and my dh was thrilled. Made the salad with peaches, mangos, advacado%u2019s, glazed pecans. OMG it was so good. I will post photo

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      I agree with Headchef about there being a few different dressings. Something similar to this was on the Grilled Chicken Salad. If you don't know Houston's, you are m issing out on some great food! My favs are the Hawaiian RibEye (or whatever they call it - the marinade is the BEST), the Thai Chicken pizza (which we always ate as an appetizer) and the Artichoke dip! Alas, there are no Houston's close to me now.........I live in VA but maybe if we asked reallt politely, we coult get a couple of recipes from HEadchef........?????

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      We've never heard of Houston's either, but we're in Minnesota! This salad dressing is wonderful. We like a little less honey/more lime juice. Also tried cutting down on the fat by using a little water instead of all the oil. We've made it 3 times, each time with a little variation, but it's always delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      This salad dressing is delicious. It's the only way I can get my hubby to eat salads. It may not be just like Houston's ,but I think it's better.I make it exactly as written except for the fresh cilantro. I have used dried and fresh. makes no difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Awesome recipe! It's very close to the actual one. It's my absolute favorite salad dressing, except I substitue the honey for agave nector, its healthier and vegan. Mustard is not used in the Houstons recipe. I tried this and it ended up being the honey mustard dressing which is good too. I think there was a mix up. I used more lime and less honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

    • on April 01, 2006

      Well I don't know how Houston's make this or what they do with it, but it sure did fine with me and my green salad!!! I used more lime juice, forgot the red bell pepper and used dried minced onion (all I had) and it turned out perfectly fine. And I'm sure it would be good on tuna too. Thanks GoKittenGo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2004

      Oh my gosh!!! You've never heard of Houston's? Its really great and this is THE recipe I've been dying for. This is served on their tuna steaks and tuna salad (with mango and avacado). I noticed you're from Savannah- Houston's has two locations in Buckhead (near Lenox Mall and then across from Benihanna's and the original Longhorn). You should go there. Or just make this dressing and serve over seared tuna with cole slaw and tomato and avacado. Thanks!!! Oh, I'm so happy right now. I'm going to try this and then post my stars, but I'm sure it'll be 5!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of Houston's Honey Lime Vinaigrette by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 966.9
     
    Calories from Fat 705
    72%
    Total Fat 78.3 g
    120%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 345.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.5 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 70.4 g
    281%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes