Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of El Pollo Loco Chicken (RF) by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of El Pollo Loco Chicken (RF) by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2010

      Our family just now enjoyed our "pollo loco". I mixed marinade ingredients in two bowls, reserving second for basting instead of marinating for 5 more minutes after cooking first 20-25 min. I left out the food coloring and only used 1/4 tsp salt for each marinade. Our meal was delicious! I served with corn tortillas, home made salsa and fresh avocados! We will definately make over and over again this summer! Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      I have never liked grilled chicken because I could never seem to find a good marinade or proper cooking instructions that worked. It was very quick and easy. This is the best chicken I have ever made on a grill! Thanks so much for sharing! I also made homemade flour tortillas to put the chicken on..outstanding!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Great! I think 4 cups water is a bit too much though, I used 2 cups orange juice and 1/2 cup water. Maybe if it were going to marinade overnight it would be okay. Otherwise the garlic and citrus is the perfect combination! Very nice!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      I froze this recipe UNCOOKED in the marinade; the colours were INTENSE!! It must have kept the chicken really moist, as when I grilled it, it was SO soft and tender. I will try and freeze this cooked next time - but the uncooked version worked fine - and I suspect that this would be a great method to have such a tasty chicken recipe in the freezer to whip out at the last minute. I used skinned and boned chicken pieces and put them into zip-lock freezer bags in units of 3 portions per bag - I froze 6 portions. I served this with salad and flour tortillas - we wrapped them up with the salad and some WW salsa I had in the pantry. This is a WONDERFUL WW recipe which I WILL be making many times again. The freezer challenge has added to the versatility of this recipe. Made for the OAMC/Freezer Tag Game - and saved for MANY meals in the future! Thanks - FT :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      We haven't had El Pollo Loco in about 10 years so I really cannot compare but this is definitely a keeper for us. I cut the recipe in half and used 3 (6 Ounce) boneless skinless chicken breasts, added 1/2 teaspoon cumin and used fresh juice. Made an excellent chicken salad, will be making again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      The recipe was really easy- my husband wondered why it was so yellow, and I told him it was a copy of El Pollo Loco. He said, that it was really good, that we should try it again w/ roaster chicken pieces. (I used boneless chicken breasts). Definitely a keeper! Not sure if so much water is needed though, maybe cut down on both the water and the food coloring?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      I'm not sure it tastes exactly like Pollo Loco but it was REALLY good. Suprising flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

    • on January 06, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of El Pollo Loco Chicken (RF) by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (634 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.3
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    55%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 53.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 7041.5 mg
    293%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites