Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of Dairy Queen Blizzard by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of Dairy Queen Blizzard by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2010

      Last year, DQ had peppermint stick blizzards for christmas. Loved them. Looked forward to them as the christmas season approached, but they never appeared. Tried this with Edy's Peppermint Stick ice cream and half a Hershey's candy bar. Excellent.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      My son & I loved this recipe. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Delicious! I added more chocolate syrup for more chocolate! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      A really fun recipe! Made this last night for my hubby and my date night. I let him pick the candy bar (Reeses Peanut Butter Cup), and followed the recipe. Turned out so good! Will be making again with other candy bar flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      I was going broke spoiling my 12 year old niece with blizzards from DQ! LOL! Now I can make a dozen for the price of one large blizzard! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      I LOVE DQ's Heath Blizzards... making them at home may be a dangerous thing... This was GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      I made this today and it was just great. A little different than Dairy Queen's Blizzard, but I think that is because of the ice cream. This will be great to use with any kind of candy or topping. Thanks Ambassador27 for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2003

      A quick and easy treat. It was a hit with everyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2002

      Every now and then you just have to say "Ah the heck with it" and just indulge yorself. So glad I did. What a treat!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of Dairy Queen Blizzard by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (436 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 952.9
     
    Calories from Fat 464
    48%
    Total Fat 51.6 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 31.3 g
    156%
    Cholesterol 174.4 mg
    58%
    Sodium 439.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 108.7 g
    36%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 95.5 g
    382%
    Protein 15.0 g
    30%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites