Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of Chili's Honey Mustard Dressing by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of Chili's Honey Mustard Dressing by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2002

      A wonderful flavor and easy to make. My children love it as a dipping sauce for chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2003

      I've made honey mustard dressing @ Chili's as a prep cook in 1996. Though I can't remember the proportions exactly, I'm absolutely sure the ONLY three ingredients Chili's uses is Grey Poupon, Hellman's Mayo, and Burleson honey....period. Secret's recipe may be good, but it can't claim to be Chili's.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2011

      Call me a skeptic, but I doubt that Chili's puts real honey in theirs. ;) (Reviewer Horton says they do....) Nevertheless, I can't believe I have never rated this. I have made it often and I absolutely love it. I do have another recipe I make that is thicker like a condiment, but this is my go-to for salads, and I used it to dip chicken nuggets in last night. Just have to put it in a bowl for that because it slides all over the plate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

    • on February 28, 2009

      I have no idea if this tastes like Chili's, but it sure it good! I made this up to go along with Outback Steakhouse's Alice Springs Chicken and it was perfect. Thanks Gingerbear for posting a recipe I will many times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      I eyeballed everything and only used the first three ingredients (out of sheer laziness). Just like Chili's. Delicious. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      I followed another review from the Chili's Chicken Cristpers Recipe that you really only used 3 incrediants so I did just that and came up with this. 3/4 cup mayo, 1/3cup honey and 2 tbls Grey Poupon mustard. Try it out! It was just like I remember from Chili's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      I made this only I omitted the white vinegar and paprika. I thought it was RIGHT ON! It tasted exactly like Chili's! We are regulars there and I loved matching this up with the Chili's Chicken Crispers Chili's Chicken Crispers. I was in heaven. I make it for dinner at least every other week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      This was a fabulous recipe! I always wanted to make a homemade creamy honey mustard, and that i did. This was so yummy. I dipped a chicken breast in it. I wouldn't personally use it as a dressing on a salad, for it would be too heavy. I also cut the recipe in 1/2, still using the called for pinches of paprika and salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      This was great! I added 1 t ground mustard. We loved this with chicken strips. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2002

      This was good. I added a tsp of dry mustard to sharpen it up a bit for my taste. I did find it a bit too sweet for my taste though. Next time I'll cut the honey in half. Thank you Secret.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of Chili's Honey Mustard Dressing by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (290 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 467.8
     
    Calories from Fat 252
    53%
    Total Fat 28.0 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 4557.5 mg
    189%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 12.3 g
    49%
    Sugars 23.1 g
    92%
    Protein 16.7 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites