11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A wonderful flavor and easy to make. My children love it as a dipping sauce for chicken.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mitzi June 21, 2002

I've made honey mustard dressing @ Chili's as a prep cook in 1996. Though I can't remember the proportions exactly, I'm absolutely sure the ONLY three ingredients Chili's uses is Grey Poupon, Hellman's Mayo, and Burleson honey....period. Secret's recipe may be good, but it can't claim to be Chili's.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Horton August 31, 2003

Call me a skeptic, but I doubt that Chili's puts real honey in theirs. ;) (Reviewer Horton says they do....) Nevertheless, I can't believe I have never rated this. I have made it often and I absolutely love it. I do have another recipe I make that is thicker like a condiment, but this is my go-to for salads, and I used it to dip chicken nuggets in last night. Just have to put it in a bowl for that because it slides all over the plate.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch September 16, 2011

I have no idea if this tastes like Chili's, but it sure it good! I made this up to go along with Outback Steakhouse's Alice Springs Chicken and it was perfect. Thanks Gingerbear for posting a recipe I will many times!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PrimQuilter February 28, 2009

I eyeballed everything and only used the first three ingredients (out of sheer laziness). Just like Chili's. Delicious. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hepcat1 November 07, 2008

I followed another review from the Chili's Chicken Cristpers Recipe that you really only used 3 incrediants so I did just that and came up with this. 3/4 cup mayo, 1/3cup honey and 2 tbls Grey Poupon mustard. Try it out! It was just like I remember from Chili's.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kimmy Kay July 09, 2008

I made this only I omitted the white vinegar and paprika. I thought it was RIGHT ON! It tasted exactly like Chili's! We are regulars there and I loved matching this up with the Chili's Chicken Crispers Chili's Chicken Crispers. I was in heaven. I make it for dinner at least every other week!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Twinstimestwo March 27, 2008

This was a fabulous recipe! I always wanted to make a homemade creamy honey mustard, and that i did. This was so yummy. I dipped a chicken breast in it. I wouldn't personally use it as a dressing on a salad, for it would be too heavy. I also cut the recipe in 1/2, still using the called for pinches of paprika and salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
glutenfree55 December 07, 2006

This was great! I added 1 t ground mustard. We loved this with chicken strips. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maandjw August 05, 2002
TSR Version of Chili's Honey Mustard Dressing by Todd Wilbur