Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of Chili's Grilled Baby Back Ribs by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of Chili's Grilled Baby Back Ribs by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    76 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-76 of 76

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2006

      Great technique for making ribs. Baking in foil made them so tender. The sauce is wonderful and I love the way the taste permeates the ribs while being slow cooked in the oven. I made a half recipe of the sauce for one large rack of ribs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      I have to say that these turned out perfect...But I made them sugar free by using Sugar free brown sugar...and I baked them with a rub on them in foil first, then finished off on grill with this outstanding sauce....loved them...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      Delicious sauce and tender juicy ribs. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      Absolutely fall off the bobe ribs - very tender. The sauce was quite good as well. This is my new way to cook ribs and the next time, I will try a rub before baking just to add more flavor to the meat Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

    • on May 23, 2006

      These ribs were so good. The meat was extra tender and the sauce was good and tangy! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2006

      Oh My! This was wonderful. The meat just fell off the bone. The flavor of the sauce was excellent. I did add just a little more brown sugar because my family loves sweet BarBQ sauce. Make sure and have plenty of napkins on hand you will need them. This will be the way I make ribs from now on. My Family said this is a Keeper! Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      WOW! I am telling you that these taste exactly like I ordered them off the menu at Chili's!! I worked there for almost 5 years and it was my favorite item! Meat falls off the bone! Sauce was perfect! THANKS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      Since we've never been to Chili's, we can't compare but we enjoyed these ribs! Its too cold for grilling at the moment ........ so I put the pan into the lower part of the oven & broiled for about 10 minutes, basting every 2 minutes with the sauce. The ribs were falling-off-the-bone tender; the sauce was rather sweet for my taste but my hubby loved it - and, if he's happy, I'm happy. Thanx Ciao!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      These ribs are wonderful! Had a lot of ribs so I made 4 packets in foil. Be sure to place in 2 inch deep pan while baking in oven because the least little tear in foil will cause a leak. Makes a lot of meat juice. It was to cold outside for the grill. Ribs were great with just brushing on BBQ sauce after baking in oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      THanks for this recipe! My son absolutely loves the ribs at Chili's and he says these tasted even better! The directions were easy to follow and the ribs were so tender. I have started making the sauce ahead of time so that it's not so much work all in one day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2005

      This recipe is fantastic! The sauce for the ribs was so good we don't like to use the store bought kinds anymore. Easy, tender and tasty! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      I have been making ribs this way for a few years now. Definitely the best way to make ribs if you don't have a smoker. Recently I have started to put a dry rub on in place of sauce, and wrap tightly in plastic wrap and refrigerate overnight. Then transfer to aluminum foil and follow the recipe the same the rest of the way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2004

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur. It was published as a Limited Time Only recipe on www.topsecretrecipes.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2004

      Wow! Incredible ribs. You don't understand. I nearly gave up on trying to make ribs until this recipe came along. Tender, really do fall off the bone! Sauce was kind of thin, but tangy. Will use less water next time. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2004

      I've been making my ribs this way ever since it was posted on Top Secret Recipes, so I checked to see if it was on Zaar already- sure enough! Although you have to start a little in advance, the results are worth it- tender and falling off the bone. Exellent recipe-so glad it's posted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of Chili's Grilled Baby Back Ribs by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (1297 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2582.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1576
    61%
    Total Fat 175.2 g
    269%
    Saturated Fat 61.9 g
    309%
    Cholesterol 738.9 mg
    246%
    Sodium 2121.4 mg
    88%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 39.8 g
    159%
    Protein 205.9 g
    411%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes