Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of Chili's Grilled Baby Back Ribs by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of Chili's Grilled Baby Back Ribs by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    76 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 76

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2009

      Excellent bbq sauce. My family loved it. I used mesquite liquid smoke because that's what I had on hand. Added a bit more brown sugar and some additional spices.... it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      This was the absolute best BBQ sauce ever! Only thing I would recommend is apply the sauce toward the end of grilling otherwise it will scorch the food. We used hot dog weiners, chicken legs and wings paired with baked beans and baked macaroni! Yummy! Definitely a huge hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      I tried these on a whim yesterday due to all the great responses from everyone. I was originally dismayed by the cooking time for the sauce but, boy did it pay off in the long run!! My husband and I really enjoyed these ribs. :) The grilling is essential in my opinion as well...definately not a step to skip. The grilling and second application of sauce...YUMMY!! I will definately make these ribs again!! Thank you for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      I have a compliant, you have left out one main ingredient, a big stick! My two sons, 15 and 17, loved these ribs so much that my wife and I barely got a taste. This is by far the best recipe that we have ever tried. Next time we make them, it will be soon, we will double the recipe and maybe we can get more than a taste. Thank you so much for this posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Hands down, absolutely the best ribs I have had made and even have ever tasted. I am making some as we speak. I made them not that long ago and they were a big hit, had to make them again so soon!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      This turned out wonderfully. I made the whole recipe of sauce although I only cooked one rack of ribs so I have extra for another meal. This was definitely as good as the original. I did add a bit of Kitchen Bouquet just for the color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      I did the entire cooking on the grill thay are awsome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      These are off the hook. My DH doesn't like ribs, and he ate till I thought he was going to be sick. Everyone loved them. Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      INCREDIBLE! This was my first time to ever cook ribs and it was an absolute home run. Simply rubbed the ribs with Homemade Gourmet's Kansas City Rub and baked in the oven for 3hrs, then finished on the grill. This bbq sauce recipe is AMAZING!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      Terrific! Wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      This was good, but not exactly like Chili's. My husband thought it needed more barbecue taste and it was a little sweet for him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I tinkered with the sauce recipe a bit, using a bit of garlic flakes and dry mustard, as well as some crushed red pepper in addition to the ingredients listed. I made the sauce a couple of days ahead and stored it in a mason jar in the fridge. The ribs were fantastic - I thought I had burned them on the grill due to some flare-ups, but they came out with a lovely char. I didn't baste with sauce on the grill, but had some available at the table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

    • on November 20, 2007

      Very close to Chili's Recipe. Meat is tender, sauce is tangy yet sweet. A touch of lemon juice makes it perfect. Can't miss with this recipe. Works well on pork chops too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      my husband liked the sauce but i found it too tangy, but the ribs were cooked perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      These were good. My 12 year old says they are not quite the copy cat of Chili's, none the less, she liked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      These were so easy to make and the sauce is sweet and spicy. Even my picky 10 year old raved about the sauce. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      These ribs were great! Not one bit of leftovers tonight! I will definately make them again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      It is a very bad idea to put meat covered in sauce right on the grill...This creates a thick, black layer of yuk. If you are going to grill ribs, then grill them. If you are going to BBQ (bake) them, then stick with that. If you want a nice layer of sticky BBQ sauce on the ribs, then after you take them out of the oven, switch it to broil, unwrap your ribs, give one side a layer of sauce, and broil VERY BRIEFLY. watch them! cook just long enough to get that new layer of sauce to bubble, then take them out and enjoy...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      Made these yesterday and they were great! Thanks for posting, this will be my staple rib recipe from now on. I always burn them but this was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of Chili's Grilled Baby Back Ribs by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (1297 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2582.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1576
    61%
    Total Fat 175.2 g
    269%
    Saturated Fat 61.9 g
    309%
    Cholesterol 738.9 mg
    246%
    Sodium 2121.4 mg
    88%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 39.8 g
    159%
    Protein 205.9 g
    411%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites